We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My fiance and I stayed here over Valentine's Day weekend this year (2014) and really enjoyed it. The hotel is very clean and has a great atmosphere that fits the Pacific Northwest well. The continental breakfast is excellent with plenty of food and drink items to choose from. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms include a small refrigerator and a microwave. Locations like the Bridgewater Bistro, Dutch Bros. Coffee, and the area where the bridge meets land in Astoria are easy walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also right off Highway 101 with quick and easy access to it, and there is plenty of parking. The parking lot is well-lit at night. We highly recommend this hotel if you are planning on staying in Astoria!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear David M,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, found our amenities to your liking as well as the local dining as well. We have so many great restaurants here in town and it looks like you found one of the best.

We look forward to serving you again on your next trip this way.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    256
    117
    35
    20
See reviews for
227
354
26
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Very quiet spot. The driveway in is a little odd through the U Haul dealership but once here, all is fine. Decent value, clean room. Hallway carpets need a good cleaning but overall, pretty good. Wifi works well. Front end staff very good, friendly. I asked for good restaurants nearby, had a nice list ready with discounts of several eatery's nearby.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Harold W,

Thank you so much for staying with us in Astoria. We are please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in April. We look forward to serving you again.

Brandon Kraft
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spirit Lake, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel was perfect for our trip. Beds were comfortable, view was beautiful, and access to Astoria and Hwy 101 was easy. Dawn, at the front desk, helped us plan to get the most out of our time in Astoria. We definitely will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mary R,

I am so glad to read that the hotel was "Perfect" for your trip! I will share your comments with the staff and especially with Dawn whom you mentioned in your review. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the area.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaston, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The King suite was just beautiful!! It had a lot of room for a wheelchair to roam around. We had a corner room so lots of windows to look out of. Not right in town but nice view of the bay and bridges. They have a pool and hot tub they were nice. The beds were comfy. Bathroom was large but the shower head was hanging there my husband had to fix it. That was probably the only thing that we had an issue with. We ordered pizza from Fultanos it was great!!
The breakfast was so so they had eggs and yucky sausage. Eat toast and fruit coffee waffles and you will be good to go!!
The Staff was friendly!!

Room Tip: The king suite was a great deal!! Worth the extra $20!! Sunny and lots of windows in the south west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Michele D,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. Your review is exactly what we need to improve your stay as well as share with others about Astoria and the hotel. Thank you your review and we will use it to better your next experience.


Hope to see you again!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Couldn't sleep, wind was causing strange vibration in the door. The staff know about it and suggest using a towel on the door. I did. Didn't work. Window glass vibrated like it wasn't installed correctly.

The breakfast is all about pork. Yuck. Even the eggs have bits of pork.

They offered to move me, at 3 am, at least my child was sleeping, but come on.

The entrance to the parking lot is through a storage company lot. Just looks like trash.

I would never ever stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisrtait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Chrisrtait,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our wind storms can be rather brutal and cause some discomfort for some guests that are not used to the noises that occur with 70-85 MPH winds at the coast. I do apologize that you weren't able to sleep well for this reason.

We are working on a new parking lot project this year as well as a better entrance presentation. We are also rolling out an improved breakfast this year that we hope will satisfy all of our guests.

We hope you will give us another try this summer when the wind isn't so rough and you are able to better enjoy your stay.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just OK if you are looking for somewhere to keep the kids even though you wish you could have a real adult vacation. Do get a water view or you will be subject to truck traffic all night. Don't bring your dog because they will make you stay on the 2nd floor, below foot traffic noise and in a hillside "view" room. Bring healthy snacks for your room or plan on going out for dinner and/or breakfast because food offerings are average to below average which makes no sense in this day and age. Even McDonalds offer better breakfast options. Don't expect anything from the staff excpet to check you in and out. DO get a 4pm "fresh baked" cookie. Pool and cookies are the only real perks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank roxanneh572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear roxanneh572,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. We strive to improve our services with your feedback and appreciate the review. We are rolling out an improved breakfast this year and are looking to add a few healthier options on top of our standard breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, assorted breads, pastries, three fruit options, juices, yogurts and Belgian Waffles. I am glad that you enjoyed the fresh cookies and our 24/hour indoor pool, hot tub and sauna.

We look forward to having you stay again on your next trip to Astoria.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our second visit was as good as the first. We spent a lot of time watching giant container ships come and go to the ocean from our fourth floor window. The entire hotel is clean and welcoming. The paved walking trail right along side of the hotel is very convenient for a morning walk and beautifully lit for an evening walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Suzanne M,

Thank you for staying with us again on your trip to Astoria. It's great to have access to the Astoria River Walk that we do. I am happy that you enjoyed this feature. We do look forward to seeing you again for a third trip!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#9 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
4.2 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing