We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Inn(Astoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
475
333
155
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
333
155
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu haulbest westernswestern hotelscolumbia riverhot tubnice hotelbreakfast roomwafflesindoor poolfree breakfastnice viewcookieswalking pathcomfortable bedsdesk clerkgreat place to stayfourth floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

As a seasoned traveler and one who enjoys the amenities of the Best Western chain, I have to confess that this was one of the very first times I have been let down by one of their properties.

First off, access to the property itself is a bit of a guessing game, requiring the client to drive through a vehicle rental yard - the entrance is almost hidden. The hotel itself is on the edge of an industrial zone - and while we had a "water view" room, it was really looking onto a boat storage area. The room smelled strongly of chemicals as if it had been unused for a long period of time...we opened the windows and let the place air out for a time.

I found the staff "functional" but not really helpful...so disappointing when compared to the many other BW properties I have stayed at...

There were other deficiencies of the property, but I guess my best advice is that this might not offer you the value you'd desire from BW. There is a Holiday Inn Express down the road, and it may offer you better value for your overnight dollar.

Room Tip: My tip??? Think you could do better in Seaside if you prefer BW...or try another chain in Astoria.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GBishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear GBishome-

We apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

We are continuously upgrading our property and hope that you come back and see us again in the future.

We hope that you enjoyed your time in Astoria.

Thank you,

Dawn DeLacey- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is dated, but well maintained. Rooms on the 2nd floor, above the swimming pool can be noisy until the pool closes. Rooms are small, but clean. The buffet was good, nothing but the basics. There is a walking path along the water front to the north. Downtown, is about a mile away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Thomas D-

Thank you for staying with us here in Astoria - we appreciate your feedback

and hope to see you again!

Thank you!

Dawn DeLacey - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel stay was good from the get-go. Excellent, friendly staff greeted us and was a presence throughout our stay. Rooms (2) were so clean & fresh. Accommodations were excellent. Our granddaughter & her friend used the pool a lot and it was very well run & stocked w/towels. Everyone was having a great time there. Anytime we met hotel staff they made a point of asking how we were doing.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laverta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Laverta E-

Thank you for staying with us here in Astoria.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool and our friendly staff.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Dawn DeLacey - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a king room with whirlpool tub on the second floor and it was quite comfortable. The bed was soo comfy we didn't want to get up the next morning. Ventured out for breakfast due to the many great food options in Astoria - in a great little town like this there is no excuse for eating at the hotel. Very happy that people with pets are isolated to specific rooms. My only complaint, if you can even call it that, is you can hear the people above you walking around, dropping things, dragging bags, running the whirlpool tub, etc. Ask for a room on the top floor ;)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Paul C,

Thank you for staying with us,. So Glad the bed was comfortable for you.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you!

Dawn DeLacey- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Overall the Best Western Lincoln Inn was wonderful and we will seriously consider returning. It was recently renovated. Lots of great finish work -- slate tiles, heavy molding, beautiful leather furniture in the lobby and library, nice small pool and sauna area. It's location is a bit odd. You need to drive past an older Uh-Haul storage place to reach the hotel. But it you have a river view, you can enjoy watching the ships from a distance.

I was disappointed that rollaway beds were not an option. The Queen double rooms don't have sofa beds, and the one room that does was already reserved. Also, housekeeping could have done a better job. The edges of the carpet were very dusty and hadn't been vacuumed in a while (had a toddler with us, which enjoys getting into crevices/corners), and the bathroom and windows had traces of black mold. The room was not vacuumed during our stay either, which was disappointing.

The front desk staff were especially friendly and accommodating and readily provided us with anything we needed. The breakfast staff was attentive and kept everything well stocked and clean. The exterior was free from litter.

A great, economical option for Astoria.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattle_Travel_Nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Seattle_Travel_Nut,

We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us in Astoria. I apologize we couldn't accommodate with more bed choices, however I am happy to read that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and here in Astoria.

We look forward to serving you again here in Astoria.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews