We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheelchair accessible Astoris, WA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wheelchair accessible Astoris, WA”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Best Western Lincoln Inn had excellent ADA accommodations---no struggles. Located right on the River Walk, we had a gorgeous morning rolling along the Columbia for miles of scenic beauty. The Wet Dog was an excellent place to eat for lunch. A fantastic weekend reprieve!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
Dear LillyL-

Thank you for staying with us - we are glad that you enjoyed our ADA accommodations.

We hope that you will be back to stay with us again sometime.

Dawn DeLacey- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    295
    134
    41
    20
See reviews for
282
403
33
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bonney Lake, WA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I were looking for a nice place to stay for our anniversary weekend, which had plenty to offer there...and was a good "jump off" point for exploring other areas. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. This hotel was very nice, and the staff could not have been more helpful. We spent the evenings and early mornings visiting Astoria, then spent a majority of the day exploring the beaches on the north coast. We definitely plan on coming back !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
DuaneD-

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your Anniversary.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Dawn DeLacey-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Best bed in a motel in YEARS. Pillows comfy too! Breakfast was really good for a freebie. Scrambled Eggs with Cheese and Chives, Sausage Gravy and Biscuits, Sausage Links, and all the bagels, toast, cereal and other goodies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BreezerAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear BreezerAnnie-

We are glad that you slept well on our comfortable beds and enjoyed our full breakfast.

We hope that you come back and stay with us again.

Dawn DeLacey- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff is very friendly and our room was very clean. We had a water view, if one can call it that - our window was across from an old ship yard, but I won't be too picky. If we looked to the left just a little bit there was part of the mouth of the Columbia River. The price for this room was excellent, also considering it was a Holiday weekend. We did have a reservation, thankfully, as they were full. We slept fairly well but not as well as at the hotel in Walla Walla, WA. The shower is heavenly though. The free breakfast was tasty and the server was very nice, considering the breakfast room was very busy. The location is almost too far to walk into town, at least for us. But it's close to the 101 bridge that goes into Warrenton, OR, so we were able to quickly get to our points of interest rather quickly. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mntravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear mntravelgrl-

Thank you for choosing Best Western Lincoln Inn.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.and thought the shower was heavenly.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn DeLacey - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in Astoria Oregon and it was a very nice hotel. The service was excellent, it was clean and quiet and we liked the decor of the room. Although it was right of the main highway that runs through town it was quite and easy to find. It had a good shower and water pressure which is very important to my husband. The pool and fitness center looked very nice although we did not use these facilities. Parking was not a problem although the hotel was full.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Janice S-

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Best Western Lincoln Inn in Astoria.

We are glad that you enjoyed some of the amenities that our hotel has to offer.

We hope you stay with us again in the future.


Dawn DeLacey- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Web photo depicts motel very close to Astoria bridge and little or no other buildings around it. However all kinds of buildings, old boats, etc. around it. Narrow drive almost hidden for the entrance. Room had non functioning microwave, confusing AC/heat unit. Curtains were semi light-view blocking. Frig in a cabinet with a door--strange. Nice to have had DVD player by TV. Shower head WAY up high, non reachable for shorties. For the price, too many negatives.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank sully12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear sully12,

I am not pleased to read about your less than enjoyable stay with us in Astoria and that our accommodations were not as accessible to you as you would have liked. I do hope you enjoyed your time in Astoria and all we have to offer here.

-Brandon K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I were very impressed with the hotel. Remodeled within the last couple of years, our room was beautiful, very clean, and had all the amenities we needed. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. Breakfast service was good. Coffe/tea bar open 24 hrs. The location is perfect for exploring all the fun little beach towns along the coast. Bring your walking shoes as there is a paved trail from the hotel into Astoria, also the trolley very near the hotel. Don't miss the Sunday farmers market in Astoria. Enjoyed the restaurant "Baked Alaska" both their front room pizza restaurant, and the nice ocean view full restaurant in the back. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Jennie Z-

We are glad that you got to enjoy some of the things Astoria has to offer.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you-

Dawn DeLacey - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
722 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,217 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#5 of 14 in Astoria
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn! Astoria, OR hotels are nestled in a charming coastal town, where beloved films like Goonies and Kindergarten Cop were filmed and still draw fans to this day. Your BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn features easy access to the beach including the famous sights like Haystack Rock. However, it’s the Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival that really draws a crowd, but you don’t need to wait for this annual event to indulge. Enjoy the freshest seafood and most delectable vino along the coast year-round. Hotels in Astoria, OR cater to travelers interested in a diverse range of entertainment from wine tasting to wind surfing. Convenient amenities, like the pool open 24-hours, make this Astoria hotel really stand out. Take advantage of upgraded Wi-Fi to stay well-connected whether traveling for business or pleasure. A clean hotel and friendly staff is the foundation for a memorable stay. This property is close to the most exciting attractions in town such as the Maritime Museum. The Astoria Column is a must-see, and of course the Goonies House can’t be missed. Travelers stay at this Astoria hotel and find plenty of opportunities to play at Kroger or events at Longshoremen. While the Crab Festival remains a town favorite, this is also the end destination of Hood to Coast, the epic run or walk from Mount Hood to the Oregon coast. Held late in the summer, the grand finale is a massive beach party that welcomes all whether you came from the mountain or not. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing