We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for an Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place for an Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

There are no fantastic views and the location is odd. However, the room was clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. There were outlets built into the nightstand light so I did not have to move the king size bed to get at a plug, like I normally have to do. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We were hauling a small cargo trailer, and had no problem parking. There is an elevator (always a plus with numerous bags). The room also came with a roomy refrigerator. The room was also a good value. I used to travel a lot on business. This is the type of hotel I was always looking for. This is no vacation spot. But it provided a very restful overnight stay.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room, at the back of the hotel. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2014
JohnZ -

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your clean well appointed room and that you had a

restful overnight stay.

Dawn DeLacey -GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    286
    127
    40
    20
See reviews for
264
395
30
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We bought a Groupon for a nice weekend trip to the coast. We were under the impression it was riverfront - the groupon said "riverfront hotel" but then the fine print from the hotel had said it was "first come first serve" for riverfront but when we asked for one at checkin (around 330) we were told those are only for people who paid more.

The breakfast area was tiny so we ate in our room. No huge issue there. Then we left for the day and when we came back to our room we were less than pleased. The beds were horribly made, the pillows were on the floor (seriously) and the long decorative pillow was tucked behind the lamp. What?! Management told us the reason our room was "cleaned" this way was because we did not leave a note telling them what we wanted... We checked out early. Not impressed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsReagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Mrs. Reagan,

I apologize that you encountered these issues on your stay with us in Astoria. This service is not acceptable and I will be reviewing your comments with the staff.

-Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cache Creek, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Maybe just having a bad day. Cleaning staff didn't show up for work. Poor young man at the front desk overwhelmed; working alone; taking the brunt of the frustration. Our room was ready early (4:30 pm). Others not so lucky. Room was good, but pillows were few and the size of pin cushions with no loft. Pretty view, good, fast internet. Did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bryan Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Brian Duane S,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. I apologize that your stay was not the best. I hope you will consider us again in the future as we take your comments and work on bettering our services at the hotel.

-Brandon Kraft
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice & clean hotel. Breakfast was good with lots of options(hot & cold), scrambled eggs, sausage, make your own waffles & fresh fruit is what we enjoyed. The bed was a bit hard for my taste, but my husband didn't agree. The 24hr pool & hot tea.coffee was nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2014
Heidi M-

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn DeLacey - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

They look after you pretty well altho breakfast is a bit fraught with too little space but the only real bad thing is where it is.
I mean you are on the edge of town, have to go thru the U-Haul depot & its so poorly sign posted I bet you are twice round the junk yard (Yes thats the view) before you figure out how to gett o the hotel. Its a decent place just unable to overcome its locale.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same but the view of the hotel car park is better than the river side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2014
Philbur -

Thank you for staying with us.

We hope you enjoyed the rooms and the service even though the view was not what you had

expected.

Dawn DeLacey - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I gave a try to stay with my family in Best western at Astoria for overnight with a groupon deal. Obviously, it is peak season so that my room didn't have view and face to parking lot. My room is on the first floor.

Surprisingly, when I stepped into room. The condition of the room is much better than i expected. Very clean ! The queen beds are comfortable enough for us. The TV is like new. During the stay, the room felt very quiet . we didn't get bothered by facing parking lot. The breakfast is standard but many choices are available. Staff is friendly and polite.

I could give 5 star if next time i could get a room with view :-) With the price in the area, the hotel exceeds the quality .

Room Tip: I think higher floor facing the bridge would be best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yybljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2014
yybljw -

Thank you for staying with us .

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your quiet , clean room.

We hope you will be back to experience a room on the upper floor.

Dawn DeLacey - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We used this as a one night pit stop on our way down the Oregon Coast. The front desk person was nice and gave us some good restaurant recommendations. The room was clean and able to accommodate two adult and two kids (9 and 12) comfortably. The morning breakfast was good enough to get us ready and hold us over until lunch. As other reveiws say it is in the middle of a storage yard and ship demolition yard. However, unless you are just going to stare out your window that was no big deal to us. We were there for a total of 15 hours and it met our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2014
ClintonM-

Thank you for staying with us -

We are glad that all of your needs were met during your stay .

Hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Dawn DeLacey - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
688 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,207 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
4.2 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn! Astoria, OR hotels are nestled in a charming coastal town, where beloved films like Goonies and Kindergarten Cop were filmed and still draw fans to this day. Your BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn features easy access to the beach including the famous sights like Haystack Rock. However, it’s the Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival that really draws a crowd, but you don’t need to wait for this annual event to indulge. Enjoy the freshest seafood and most delectable vino along the coast year-round. Hotels in Astoria, OR cater to travelers interested in a diverse range of entertainment from wine tasting to wind surfing. Convenient amenities, like the pool open 24-hours, make this Astoria hotel really stand out. Take advantage of upgraded Wi-Fi to stay well-connected whether traveling for business or pleasure. A clean hotel and friendly staff is the foundation for a memorable stay. This property is close to the most exciting attractions in town such as the Maritime Museum. The Astoria Column is a must-see, and of course the Goonies House can’t be missed. Travelers stay at this Astoria hotel and find plenty of opportunities to play at Kroger or events at Longshoremen. While the Crab Festival remains a town favorite, this is also the end destination of Hood to Coast, the epic run or walk from Mount Hood to the Oregon coast. Held late in the summer, the grand finale is a massive beach party that welcomes all whether you came from the mountain or not. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing