We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free cookies at check-in, 24 hr. juice, water, and hot water in lobby, free DVD player and lots of movies to pick from, great waffles for breakfast. BEAUTIFUL location. So peaceful looking out on the marina. Very nice hotel for the price. Best hotel staff I have ever experienced. If you're looking for a good hotel at a reasonable rate, this is the one to book.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karategirlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2012

If the price seems too good to be true it is. The view is awesome! As you walk out on the balcony you cannot help but remember the people that fell into the water a couple of years ago. Our toilet would not flush And the bathroom needs to be updated badly. The room above us was leaking in the bathroom. YIKES! They need to update this hotel before I would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This motel fit our needs for an inexpensive overnight stay - exactly what we were looking for. We were in Astoria for business, not pleasure. The staff were great - very friendly, helpful and responsive. The room was fine - an older motel that has been spruced up, and roomy with a view of the marina. I would recommend this for people who are looking for a clean, fairly comfortable good buy for your money. Probably not a good choice for a special occasion or romantic getaway.

Room Tip: I think other reviewers indicated all the rooms have a view. An upper level room is probably a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portlandnative40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Not a fancy hotel, but the beds were super comfortable, the room was clean, and the view was awesome! The front desk help was very friendly and helpful, even when asked for odd requests they tried to help me out. I will definitely be staying here again. Thanks for the great night!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melaniejdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Nothing fancy about this place, but it was clean and the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Close up marina view with balcony was nice. Comfortable bed, cable tv, fridge and microwave in room. Right on the riverwalk, so just about 5 blocks to downtown shopping, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradSmithart, Manager at Astoria Riverwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review Elizabeth! We appreciate you taking the time to write one about us. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Every room has a great marina view and a small balcony to sit and enjoy it from in pleasant weather (I was there on Thanksgiving and was comfortable sitting out with just a jacket for over an hour). The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was larger than most motel rooms. The bed was comfortable. Ceilings (and possibly walls) could use more soundproofing and I would choose a 2nd floor room next time to avoid this; but I would definitely book this inn again. The included breakfast was quite adequate with the bonus of fresh waffles. Desk personel were pleasant. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor room (access by outside stairs). You will probably be able to spot Columbia River...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

Our family including our 3 small Fidos spent 2 nights here over the Thanksgiving weekend. We loved the view and the safe place along the river to walk our pets. If the trolley were operating we would have been in hog heaven but it was off season. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed exploring Astoria and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LydiaTinkerbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.4 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.2 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,240 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#7 of 14 in Astoria
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Riverwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Riverwalk Inn

Address: 400 Industry St, Astoria, OR 97103-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range: £73 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Astoria Riverwalk Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally opened as the Red Lion – Thunderbird Motor Inn and later simply as the Red Lion, the Astoria Riverwalk Inn was the town’s first waterfront hotel, established in the late 1960s. The Port of Astoria owns the facility, and in September 2015 contracted with new local ownership to assume and improve the Riverwalk Inn operations. The new ownership group is comprised of seasoned business management professionals with significant experience in commercial property development and hospitality, including the development and initial launch of the award-winning Hotel Elliott in downtown Astoria. With a new operating team in place since September 2015, literally everything is new at the Astoria Riverwalk Inn. From the luxurious cotton sheets, redesigned dining area and lobby adorned with local, original artwork; the addition of a continental breakfast; extensive landscaping and general updates throughout (including lots of fresh paint!), guests will gain a sense of renewed care and attention to detail. Other complimentary amenities include a business center just off the lobby, upgraded high-speed Wi-Fi, a DVD library and “Beach Cruiser” bikes for exploring Astoria’s acclaimed four-mile long Riverwalk. We think you’ll find changes to the Astoria Riverwalk Inn create an inviting atmosphere for a restful stay on the waterfront. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Astoria Riverwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing