We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a Groupon which have a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Enumclaw, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“We had a Groupon which have a good price”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

The Groupon package was great with museum tickets which we would of never done and it filled our day to visit them. We did expect the hotel on the water due to some mix up of pictures I saw but it was totally fine, clean and quiet. Totally foggy the whole weekend but was nice time.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    210
    141
    92
    66
See reviews for
164
355
35
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Awesome view of the marinas, walking distance to downtown, situated right on the Riverwalk.
We reserved an "upgrade" and ended up in a corner room. The room was huge with 2 walls of ceiling to floor sliding doors. Balcony extended along both walls of room. Room was quiet and most comfortable.
Impressive selection of bike rentals.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river. Room had a very slight musty odor when entering. I would just che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had visited this property long ago when it was owned by the Red Lion group. It is as lovely as ever. We miss the wonderful restaurant that used to be there, however there is a great seafood shop just down the pier that has all the makings for a lovely "room picnic". For an old property it has been well maintained. The breakfast was fresh and filling (do it yourself waffles, cereals, sausages). You can walk into town easily on the path out front, or use one of their bicycles. The view cannot be beat.

Room Tip: Upstairs, facing straight out on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel seems to be (slowly) undergoing some renovation, so room condition might vary. We had a room upstairs near the lobby. It has definitely seen better days, but was clean. We got a very good rate, sounds from other reviews that prices vary. The breakfast was nothing spectacular, and the room pretty cold. Nice view also from some of the tables, but not enough seating (for a weekend). Located practically on the riverfront trail and next to to a tram stop. You can walk to restaurants if you don't mind the mile-ish distance (and it's not raining), but it could be uncomfortable after dark.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room so you don't have to listen to your upstairs neighbor walking around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mthoodskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

One of the most spectacular views I have ever seen! Right over the marina, who could ask for anything more! Love the front desk workers; made the stay that much better! Free cookies and breakfast. Not alot of places are dog lovers either, but they sure are!!! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PegLeg536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCoast
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Once again wish that I read the reviews before staying here!!
Yes I agree the rooms were Ugly, Filthy & Ice Cold upon arrival!! Did not take my shoes off. The shower mat should of been thrown in the garbage years ago! Had a bad feeling upon arrival & checking in our room. The ONLY saving grace is the wonderful view of the harbor. We decided to stay & explore the area. To ad insult to injury our room was broken into while walking around beautiful Astoria.
We moved to another room on a different floor only once again to be greeted by a Ugly, Filthy & Ice Cold room!
Reminded me of a motel way up North when I was hunting & all you wanted was a bed not on the ground to sleep on.
Would go back to Astoria to take in all the shops & breweries but would NEVER stay @ the Astoria Riverwalk Inn.
What happened to The Red Lion?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank B_VWestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Astoria hotels

Vancover, B.C., Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is the first stay on our one week family vacation (h,w, 2 year old). I knew what to expect going into this hotel so I wasn't too put off once we step into our room. Yes, it's ugly and the wallpaper was peeling off the wall in some places. But the view, oh, the view! Our room had a newer, over the water balcony and our son throughly enjoyed counting the boats passing by. The hotel also offered free extras such as continental breakfast, dvds, bicycles, and a museum pass. So, for less than $100/night, the value is there. Check out the Gorgonzola burger at the Bistro cafe, about a 5 minute walk away. Yum!

Pros; over the water balcony, free dvd rentals to keep the kids occupied, location near the water.
Cons; no kitchenettes though there is a fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a newer balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.4 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,205 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
1.2 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#8 of 14 in Astoria
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Riverwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Riverwalk Inn

Property: Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Address: 400 Industry St, Astoria, OR 97103-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Astoria Riverwalk Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally opened as the Red Lion – Thunderbird Motor Inn and later simply as the Red Lion, the Astoria Riverwalk Inn was the town’s first waterfront hotel, established in the late 1960s. The Port of Astoria owns the facility, and in September 2015 contracted with new local ownership to assume and improve the Riverwalk Inn operations. The new ownership group is comprised of seasoned business management professionals with significant experience in commercial property development and hospitality, including the development and initial launch of the award-winning Hotel Elliott in downtown Astoria. With a new operating team in place since September 2015, literally everything is new at the Astoria Riverwalk Inn. From the luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets, redesigned dining area and lobby adorned with local, original artwork; the addition of a continental breakfast; extensive landscaping and general updates throughout (including lots of fresh paint!), guests will gain a sense of renewed care and attention to detail. Other complimentary amenities include a business center just off the lobby, upgraded high-speed Wi-Fi, a DVD library and “Beach Cruiser” bikes for exploring Astoria’s acclaimed four-mile long Riverwalk. We think you’ll find changes to the Astoria Riverwalk Inn create an inviting atmosphere for a restful stay on the waterfront. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Astoria Riverwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing