We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishonest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Molalla, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dishonest”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and i were going to stay December 8th and 9th but decided we needed to leave the the 9th because of the unexpected ice and snow. My husband was worried about being able to get through for his work. The management said of course safety first and we were told we would get a refund of the second night we paid in advance for. We waited about a week and never received our credit. We called several time asking for the manager but she was never in or available for us to speak with and after five months its safe to say we will not be getting our credit.

I will never ever stay there again and the place was depressing and a dump.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    206
    134
    89
    66
See reviews for
158
348
35
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed overnight so we could go to the Maritime Museum on our trip down the coast. Hotel is showing its age but has a great location on the waterfront, close to restaurants and tourist sites. I like the bicycles they provide to guests. The room was clean, the front desk checkin was fine and the price was very affordable. Easy to find. Would stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the marina and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This Inn is a bit on the old side, but it is being 'kept up' and the view from the balcony is wonderful! It really was a great value, even if not top of the line accommodations. We were able to use their bicycles for no charge and the breakfast was very adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The rooms all face the marina! Rooms that face the river have a great view of the Cruise ships and fishermen coming and going. Try to go when the cruise ships come in. The concierge may be able to check the schedule. More things are open when the cruise ships are in. We toured the beautiful historic theatre for free. Be sure to try the Riverwalk trolley, $1 for one ride or $2 to ride all day. The inn is located at the end/beginning of the route so there’s a stop right there. Beautiful town full of history and beautiful homes. I’ve never seen such huge Rhododendron bushes in my life! Be sure to take the historic highway down to see the falls and View house.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Marina, the ones paralleling give a great view of the cruise ships, the ones faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mercouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham,oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Fun package, great people ,great view ,will do it again!!!! I don't know of a better way to spend a trip to the coast,close to all eating establishments ,close to all the mentioned museums. We were treated like family!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duane4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had an expedia.com $71 special with 2 double beds upgraded for free to Room 202 by Devon at the night desk. Wonderful private balcony overlooking the marina, the US101 bridge to Washington, and the dock where cruise ships moor. Very comfortable room with 3pc bistro set on balcony, round table w/ 2 chairs inside, desk with chair, TV and DVD player (and loads of free DVDs in lobby), nice big bathroom, free bike rentals, and a free 6:30am breakfast room with toast, English muffins, waffles, fruit, coffee, etc. Rates go up in June and then again for July-August. This is a place to keep on your list for Astoria, one of the great towns on the Oregon coast. A real working town with great shops and restaurants, but not gentrified. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Room 202 with two queen beds a winner, but all rooms have private balcony. This is the former Thunde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0adTripper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I selected this hotel after getting a deal on Travelocity. The pictures looked nice and the location looked great.
I arrived early and was allowed to check in 2 hours before the official check in time.
When I pulled in, my wind shield wipers stopped working. The motor ran but the linkage arm bushing was disconnected. The GM allowed me to park under the awning during the pouring rain. He ran me to the auto parts store, twice, waited both times at the parts store reassuring me that he didn't mind helping out and took me back to the hotel. The GM lent me his tools and made sure I was good to go before getting back to his work.
I can't say enough about the over the top service I received. Lenny took care of us!
Now to the hotel stuff: for the price, you're getting a heck of a deal! You are literally 5-10 minutes from the good stuff here in Astoria. Goonie house, Astoria bridge, Astoria Column, great restaurants, so much! You can check out good bikes to ride around the town too!
The beds are comfortable, the rooms are cozy. We had a great view of the Astoria bridge and the marina.
We'll be back to Astoria soon. When we do, we'll stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
3.8 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Riverwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Riverwalk Inn

Property: Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Address: 400 Industry St, Astoria, OR 97103-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Astoria Riverwalk Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally opened as the Red Lion – Thunderbird Motor Inn and later simply as the Red Lion, the Astoria Riverwalk Inn was the town’s first waterfront hotel, established in the late 1960s. The Port of Astoria owns the facility, and in September 2015 contracted with new local ownership to assume and improve the Riverwalk Inn operations. The new ownership group is comprised of seasoned business management professionals with significant experience in commercial property development and hospitality, including the development and initial launch of the award-winning Hotel Elliott in downtown Astoria. With a new operating team in place since September 2015, literally everything is new at the Astoria Riverwalk Inn. From the luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets, redesigned dining area and lobby adorned with local, original artwork; the addition of a continental breakfast; extensive landscaping and general updates throughout (including lots of fresh paint!), guests will gain a sense of renewed care and attention to detail. Other complimentary amenities include a business center just off the lobby, upgraded high-speed Wi-Fi, a DVD library and “Beach Cruiser” bikes for exploring Astoria’s acclaimed four-mile long Riverwalk. We think you’ll find changes to the Astoria Riverwalk Inn create an inviting atmosphere for a restful stay on the waterfront. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Astoria Riverwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing