We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Inn(Astoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
215
244
149
97
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
244
149
97
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealoverlooking the marinabike rentalsroom was cleangreat viewwafflesdvd playercolumbia riverfree bikessmoked salmonenglish muffinsnice balconynew ownersan older hotelmegler bridgethe river walkcookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It's an old Red Lion Inn. I think most every room has a nice view of the marina and all of the boats. It's a short walk to the boardwalk. Very fun watching the fishermen come in with their catch. Great place to go, they are very friendly and also pet friendly with reasonable rates. Not the best room in the world, but it works and it has a little deck that is fun to go out on. Mostly sugar for the breakfast, but really you can't complain. It's just a great time there, with lot's to do.

Room Tip: I like the main floor, easy to get in and out.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tfbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I purchased the Groupon deal for 2 nights and because we had 5 people, we upgraded to the suite and had more room than we needed. It was basically two rooms with a connecting door. One side had 2 queen beds and a bathroom and the other side had 2 sets of queen bunk beds along with a sofa sleeper and another bathroom. Could have had 14 people sleep between both rooms. The bunk bed room was designed for kids - very colorful with a Wii, wall chalk board, bean bag chairs. The amenities were a little dated but we had a nice balcony overlooking the harbor. Good location to downtown and museums. Nice selection of free DVD's and Wii games to check out from the lobby. Continental breakfast provided.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have a view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiloneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

There are lots of great things about this place. First, the location right over the water is spectacular! The gentle sound of the boats on the water is very enjoyable while sipping a glass if wine in the evening or drinking that first cup of coffee on the patio right off your room. Second, the staff really tries hard to accommodate the guests. This is an extremely busy motel and patience is needed by all to successfully make everybody happy. This is an older motel that is in the process of being updated and some parts of it are less than perfect, but I would recommend this place as it is an enjoyable experience. Give them a try! Even though it's older, they keep it really clean!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank coffeelady20936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed because of a Groupon deal for a one night stay for $60. The room is a little dated, but clean. The staff was friendly and positive. There were free DVD's to rent and bikes. We felt it was comfortable and a good experience.

Room Tip: We were traveling with our family and apparently there are family rooms available, but we were too late to book one. All rooms face the marina and have a great view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karmen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

we read some terrible reviews of the Riverwalk. I have to say our interactions with the staff were nothing but positive. Folks there were so helpful and kind. We had fresh made cookies upon our arrival, were able to check in a few hours before the time posted...and the room was awesome. We had the corner room on the marina, with windows on two walls. It was spacious and welcoming and just what we had hoped for. The staff was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews