We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Astoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Astoria Crest Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best value in Astoria”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

With a beautiful hillside view over the Columbia River from the fire pit or jacuzzi, this older motel far exceeds the corporate venues downtown, and for a lot less money. The room was HUGE, flat screen TV, guest laundry, and a continental breakfast...what more could you ask for? The manager was exceptionally nice, and the only thing that could have made it 5-star was the mattress. It was OK, but could have been better.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Olhacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    110
    35
    19
    11
See reviews for
60
134
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Tremendous value in an older motel with great views. Dog friendly. Very short drive into Astoria. Stayed in room 8, very small but great deck!! Staff and owners very friendly and helpful. This was our third stay at this motel and has always met our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lafayette58350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was the perfect spot for us after driving all day. The room was clean, spacious with an updated bathroom that had lots of counter space. The view was amazing, especially if you request the 2nd floor. It is located a couple miles east of the 'old town' area. The manager provided an excellent suggestion for a nicer restaurant, although 'pub' type places abound. That restaurant is Silver Salmon Grille. We didn't use the hot tub or picnic area but the free wi-fi was appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Property is showing its age, but the room was clean. Extra pillows would have helped. Shower worked fine but was very small. TV was outdated. A convenient location for visiting Astoria and traveling along US 30 toward Portland.

Room Tip: "Room with a view" gave you a partial view of the Columbia River and bridge to Washington...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This motel is old and the decor is outdated and the toilet won't stop running, but most of that is to be expected from a sleepy coastal town. However, the thing that really yanked my chain is that it was recommended to me that I pay extra for a room with a view. Apparently, the Crest Motel considers anything that is in the direction of the river to have a view (that's what I was told when I asked about it at checkout) even though all I could see from my room was weeds. I even showed them that I didn't have a view. They didn't even apologize, much less offer anything to make it better-- like refunding the extra money I paid to look at weeds. I would pass on this one next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HelenaHandbasket_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a small motel located right along the rivers edge. Great views of the Columbia. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We were upgraded to a view room at no cost. The woman at the front desk was friendly and very helpful with information on things to do and places to eat. Hot tub was clean. Fountain in the courtyard was pretty during the day and beustiful lit up at night. Breakfast was good (muffins, coffee, and juice). Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1j2l3t4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great view of the Astoria Megler bridge and the Columbia river. Motel is clean and has large rooms overlooking the river and bridge. The hot tub has powerful jets. Pets stay for free! We have two large dogs so we love pet friendly motels away from the traffic.

Room Tip: choose one of the view rooms, they are large and have a lovely view of the river and bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsmills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.8 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
3.7 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
2.6 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#8 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Crest Motel

Property: Astoria Crest Motel
Address: 5366 Leif Erikson Dr, Astoria, OR 97103-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Astoria Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epic Views of History. Visually stunning views of the Columbia River. Large ship traffic up and down the river make the Astoria Crest Motel the perfect spot for any traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Astoria Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel Astoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing