We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Astoria Crest Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

one night stay Sept. 2013, away from center city, booked non-view room, office staff nice, room had really strong chemical odor (they do allow pets) had to air out, carpet looked borderline disinergrated, everything else was clean and worked, would only suggest if on very strict budget, maybe $10 upgrade to view room worth it if turned over and aired out regular

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidelinebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    106
    34
    19
    10
See reviews for
55
130
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Price was right, view was fantastic (get a second floor room), Room was dated but certainly adequate for our short term needs. Friendly owner/manager. Location just outside town, close to highway but road noise minimized by location of sleeping area. Recommend.

Room Tip: Second floor facing water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maclean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Large rooms with beautiful views of the water. Staff were very helpful. Nice outdoor area. Roms could use a little freshening up but for an inexpensive room I would stay here again. Just a short drive into Astoria..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbubbette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stumbled upon this motel while passing through Astoria on a windy night. They owner/operator was a gracious host and the rooms were HUGE with newly remodeled bathrooms and updated appliances. What I really did not expect was the views from the room for the low price. at $65 a night the rooms has river/ocean views of the harbor and bridges. Each room has a patio with the entire outer room wall consisting of sliding glass doors.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darthur09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Don't like to give reviews like this, but I have to rate this one using the pros and cons method.
Pros:
friendly, quick check-in
large room
great view from our room

Cons:
distinct odor in room
dirty worn carpet and furniture
and if staying on ground floor, no privacy.

Yes there are great views from some of the rooms. Not all have good views,r so may want to check what room your in before you accept it at check-in
Whole property pet friendly, so guessing the odor is from trying to cover smell of urine in carpet. Also, there was an older man walking his small dog outside our patio and front door constantly through out our stay.
Basically i think almost every hotel/motel in this town has some sort of water view. Yes this property is cheap compared to others, but for $20 more you can stay somewhere that is comfortable, clean, with just as good of a view.

Room Tip: Be sure to check your room before checking-in. Not every room has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank binford13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Okay, this is a resort town, so the price is really, really inexpensive, $67 for a room with a gorgeous view of the water from the 2nd (top) floor. So although everything about the room exudes "cheap", you expect that at this price point. The location is a good drive from the downtown and resort areas.The major problem was that Room #23 had a strong aroma of mildew emanating from the cheap, water stained carpet, which wreaked havoc with my allergic rhinitis/hay fever. The rooms come with sliding French doors that access the terrace in the back, that views the water. The terrace runs the length of the motel and can access any of the rooms on that floor, unless the French doors are kept closed and locked. There is a tiny window on the front side of the room, and a similar one in the bathroom (again front side). The only way to get cross ventilation is to open the French doors, which I was reluctant to do because anyone could enter the room from the outside terrace. However, the mildew was making it impossible to get sleep, so I opened up the French doors at 4:00 a.m., and it was a gloriously cool night, so I breathed easily!
The front desk woman was friendly and polite. The free breakfast was English muffins, jam, peanut butter, OJ, and coffee (no decaff). The room was indeed large, and came with a mini refrigerator and a microwave, and a decent TV. The walls are thin, the plumbing loud. But the traffic noise was tolerable, and there's not a problem if you're an early riser.
My only other complaint was that the shower curtain blows into the shower/tub stall during showering, creating a bit of an ick factor. Or am I just a hypochondriac? :)
But I might stay here again, if I could find a room without the mildewed carpet. Great price!!!

Room Tip: Avoid Room #23, due to mildewed carpet. The water view is worth the extra bucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phils26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
here
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

With a degree a hesitation I share this information. I realized I was just being greedy. So here goes. Check out the Crest Motel just east of town on the Tongue Point bluff, which means a killer view of the Columbia river. Very affordable and locally owned. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and a hot tub.

I would come back here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newsguy167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.8 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#8 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
3.7 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
2.6 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#7 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Crest Motel

Property: Astoria Crest Motel
Address: 5366 Leif Erikson Dr, Astoria, OR 97103-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Astoria Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epic Views of History. Visually stunning views of the Columbia River. Large ship traffic up and down the river make the Astoria Crest Motel the perfect spot for any traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Astoria Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel Astoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing