We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Sweet Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Astoria Crest Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Intermountain West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Crest Motel has become my home away from home! The staff are the sweetest people and eager to make a stay as comfortable as possible. The view is breathtaking and I hear almost no road noise when I stay here.
The continental breakfast is generous and tasty with many choices.
My only negative comment would be the shower in my room: because the environment is humid, there is some mildew, but the shower mat provided is immaculate, which lessens the gross factor!
The linens provided are clean and fresh-smelling; the bed is comfy; furniture is clean, and the balcony is large enough to sit or stand and enjoy the glorious view of water, tall pines and wild birds.
I look forward to this month's visit!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gramonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    113
    36
    19
    11
See reviews for
64
137
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Priest Lake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Good Location, Great Views. Unfortunately, our room could have been much cleaner. Walls were stained, unclean, and in need of a fresh coat of paint. Mold was omnipresent in the bathroom. Carpets were filthy in the corners and behind easlily moveable furniture ( kitchen chairs). Hot tub was full of dirt and the jets did not work. Too bad really, as the people were great and the location/views could not have been better.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoutman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2008

Very nice motel, absolutely clean, nice view to the river.
Host very friendly, everything 100% correct. I enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, too.

  • Liked — Nice view & room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovejoyPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2008

We have been to Astoria many times but this was our first time at the Crest, a pleasant experience, wish we had stayed longer. Even though the motel is old you get a 'fresh' impression because it's clean and well kept. The view is awesome and the garden was a treat! We're definately coming back!

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dolittle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Nice little family run motel, in Navy Heights area...considerable distance from downtown. Kind of in the midst of nowhere. Very quiet, very clean. I could hear Sealions below barking during the night. Friendly folks. Beds were comfortable and there was good wi-fi. The continental breakfast was a little scant, but enough to get you going. Orange juice, coffee, tea, bread, english muffins, fruit. There is no place to eat your breakfast except outside, which is fine on a good summer morning.

Ocean view, good price, well run and maintained location.

  • Liked — price, quiet
  • Disliked — nothing really.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank shutterkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston,Or
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2008

We have been going here for 20 years now,We go two to three times a year. The rooms have always been very clean and look like theyhave just been painted everytime we go. It has a great view and the folks that run it is the best I have ever seen. We travel a lot and this is one of the best.I love to set and watch the ships go by. Anything you need the staff is always there to help you in anyway they can. If you are not happy here then you will not be happy any place

  • Liked — The Folks that runs this place
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand RApids, MI
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2008

View is fantastic. Motel is rather old and shows some wear. If you don't like noise, you may want to stay elsewhere as the walls are not very soundproof. Also, people walking by your window on the balcony may be a concern. Staff is friendly.

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HonestOpinion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.8 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
676 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#8 of 14 in Astoria
206 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Crest Motel

Property: Astoria Crest Motel
Address: 5366 Leif Erikson Dr, Astoria, OR 97103-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Astoria Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epic Views of History. Visually stunning views of the Columbia River. Large ship traffic up and down the river make the Astoria Crest Motel the perfect spot for any traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Astoria Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel Astoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing