We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elliott
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$116
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Crest Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norblad Hotel And Hostel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Hotel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
218
135
33
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
135
33
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckwine barheated floorsfire pitaveda productsdowntown astoriasunday marketrestored hotelsupper clubcontinental breakfastwatch the sunsethistoric charmjunior suiteyogurtcinnamon rollsstreet noisejacuzzi tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2007

Loved the Elliott. So unique and thoughfully restored and appointed. Not sure what else I could say. Yes the rooms are small, there is no underground parking, and you are not on the ocean, and yes, it rains in Astoria (the basis of prior poor reviews). But this hotel had a charm and attitude that I can not imagine I would want to stay anywhere else in Astoria.

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank bhoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2007

My wife and I started our tour of the Oregon Coast by staying at the Hotel Elliott. Even though the Astoria weather was marginal (rain, wind), the warmth and hospitality of this hotel made us want to stay longer!

The bed was very comfortable, the room uniquely appointed as would be expected for a boutique hotel. But the real surprise was the wonderfully chic and modern bathroom, with its heated and custom tiled floor, soft and luxurious towels and bathrobes.

A nice touch was the tray of cheeses and fruits left outside our door in the morning; not quite enough to substitue for breakfast but it took the edge off until we found a restaurant nearby.

If you go make sure you check out the lounge in the basement for a free wine sampling and some cool art work too.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

We stayed here back in May, and decided to come back for a weekend getaway. Again, had a fantastic stay. The staff was great and over-accommodating. They even arranged to have a bouquet of fresh flowers delivered to our room. The bartender was great - a true expertise. Our room was very nice (402). We had a corner room on the 4th floor - with a wonderful king sized bed (very comfortable) and a great view of the Columbia River & the Downtown area. Our room also had a fireplace - which wasn't needed on an August night, but could definetly serve a purpose during the cold coast winter weather. The Rooftop Garden is a great addition to this Hotel - we ordered dinner and had it delivered to us on the Roof. Perfect. Thanks Elliott for another exceptional stay.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lyon_United
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2007

Great addition to Astoria - lovely room, convienent location. Bathroom floor could be warmed! Super!

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2007

no parking structure w/in the hotel.it took us almost an hour lookingfor a place to park on a rainy day and with kids in tow. was not informed in advance that there was no parking and that there was no air conditioning in our room. the fold away sheets were dirty and the bathroom had a lingerie left hanging from a previous occupant.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Butter135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews