We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elliott
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Columbia Inn(Astoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
218
135
33
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
135
33
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckwine barheated floorsfire pitaveda productsdowntown astoriasunday marketrestored hotelsupper clubcontinental breakfastwatch the sunsethistoric charmjunior suiteyogurtcinnamon rollsstreet noisejacuzzi tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2007

no parking structure w/in the hotel.it took us almost an hour lookingfor a place to park on a rainy day and with kids in tow. was not informed in advance that there was no parking and that there was no air conditioning in our room. the fold away sheets were dirty and the bathroom had a lingerie left hanging from a previous occupant.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Butter135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2007

We had planned for a romantic weekend at the nicely refurbished historic hotel. The room was nicely appointed and the view of the river is wonderful. What we hadn't counted on was the wild party thrown by a wedding group that had booked the presidential suite on the top floor down the hall from out room. Despite numerous calls by us and other guests, the management did not control the situation and the partiers were slamming doors and yelling in the hallway till well past 2AM. The much promoted "wonderful" beds could not make up for the din in the hallway. I expect better management for the premium price we paid...

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank squakmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2007

Had a great stay at the Hotel Elliott Astoria. The building has been done up very well, and the rooms are furnished to a high standard. They make a big thing of their "wonderful beds", and the bed turned out to be one of the most comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank adam1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2007

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Hotel Elliott and we absolutely loved it. The room we stayed in had a view of the water (though the hotel is not directly on the water), it also had a small fireplace in the corner and the bathroom had heated floors, which was a cool amenity. The room was decorated in a very cool modern style that was warm and comfortable. In the morning you receive a breakfast basket with all kinds of goodies. Astoria is a cute little town but don't wait too late to eat dinner, the restaurants close pretty early.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaIndigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2007

An amazing Hotel in an amazing town. So happy we stayed here on our trip in April of 2006. We will be back in October 2007!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank truthlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews