We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$116
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Hotel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Rivershore Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Crest Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norblad Hotel And Hostel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
622
219
56
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
219
56
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea lionsrogue brewerythe rivercoffee girlbalcony roomtrolley stopbrew pubgreat viewvery nice hotelwalking pathhotel is locatedpool and hot tubgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastwater viewcoffee shopthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We are HHonors members and Hilton Grand Vacation Owners, and would definitely say that this is a Hilton quality hotel. We had a wonderful stay from check-in to check-out! We were celebrating my father's retirement, and they happily upgraded us to their nicest suite with beautiful water views. The entire place is kept perfectly clean. The duvet covers are washed for every new guest. Our kids loved the indoor pool! It was warm enough (and clean enough), so the adults in our group swam, too. The breakfast (good variety and quality) was a great way to start our day. (During our stay in Astoria, we ziplined at High Life Adventures and had a blast!) Thanks to the friendly staff and high quality accommodations, we look forward to returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anbelle3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel is about a year old on the estuary at Astoria. Excellent view of the ships and the coming and goings of fishing boats. Restaurant & tavern walking distance, & THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED EVER!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lenard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Checked in for two nights. Room was great--had to get suite because no kings with water view--and well furnished with very clean linens as advertised. But the service and breakfast were disappointing.

Arrival: no one at reception. Waited 5 minutes for service. Get a bell please. My key didn't work and I had to return to reception. Come on. I was sporting a dislocated shoulder and didn't need the aggravation.

Once in room: nice bright clean room, but no coffee and the coffee maker was dirty. Not a great feeling.

Breakfast in the morning: The waffle was inedible. The egg dish was a terrible, folded omelet with processed cheese. Very poor quality and all served on styrofoam with plastic forks. Really? Coffee and tea were both disappointing. Really, really below average effort here. Fresh fruit and granola are better bet.

Service: Remember that coffee issue? Twice I mentioned it. Coffee make was cleaned. Still no coffee. Took three mentions at reception to get coffee. No excuses for that kind of service.

This is a well situated property on the water, easy in and out with well designed and furnished rooms. But I think management needs to turn it up a notch on the service and breakfast. I didn't feel like I mattered to this establishment at all.

Room Tip: Get the waterfront views. The sunsets are idyllic.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMctrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very clean, brand new hotel. Breakfast was bountiful, excersize room was fantastic and being on the edge of town was really nice. Easy to shoot into town for dinner or to head to any of the parks nearby.

The pool is a salt water pool so it's easier on the eyes.

We were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable this hotel was.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kpow5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

They have a policy to not upgrade HHonor members (front desk told us this). I called HHonors and they called the hotel about not giving out upgrades. HHonors then told me that hotels are not required to follow the HHonors upgrade policy. HHonors also said the hotel claimed their weren't any river view rooms left. I went on line to check and found that they were river rooms available bit at a higher room rate. As a multi-year diamond level HHonors member I am very disappointed with the lack of loyalty.

The location is very good and the hotel seems new and is clean. The breakfast was somewhat below other Hampton Inns and the room we had did not have much hot water.

Room Tip: HHonors members are not respected here.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pretep_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews