We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Astoria!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Astoria!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

LOVE coming here. My work takes me to Astoria a lot and I will only stay here. The rooms are clean with GREAT beds and amazing views. Location is great as its right off the highway and an easy walk along the river walk to most restaurants! Breakfast is great and the staff could not be better! Thanks Hampton Astoria!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Lauren M,

We are more than greatful to your loyalty with us! Yes indeed our rooms are clean and the duvet covers and linens on our beds are fresh and clean everyday. We just revamped our breakfast buffet and trust that you will like it even better this next go around! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always a pleasure having you stay here with us! See you soon!

Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    199
    51
    18
    13
See reviews for
246
409
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is brand new. Service and rooms are terrific. Clean, friendly and close to everything Astoria had to offer. Be careful if you get a room facing the water though, the sea lions can be very noisy, so you may want some ear plugs if you're a light sleeper.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lins11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Lins11,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to learn that the service you received and your room was terrific! Just for future reference our hotel was built with special sound proof material so that you don't hear the Sea Lions when your door and windows are shut. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We enjoyed our river view balcony. We could see the Astoria Bridge and hear the sea lions. They were loud, but we could not hear them when we closed the door to our room. They were part of the attraction, and we could also watch the commercial ships coming in and out of the Columbia River. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Room Tip: River front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummernator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear hummernator,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room with a river view and a balcony,and that your room was clean ,quiet, and comfortable! Please do come back and stay with us again on your next visit to Astoria!

Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The balcony view was enjoyable and the pool/hot tub was a great treat. Rooms are comfortable- we did ask for a different room upon checkin and the staff was able to fulfill our request. The walking paths are a nice addition and the decor is modern. Wonderful staff throughout our 2-night stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Rhonda M,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! The river view rooms with a balcony are enjoyable and spacious. I am glad we were able to fulfill your request at check in. The staff and I appreciate your kind words and invite you to come back anytime! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review!

Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Perfect place to stay in great town of Astoria! I was there on business but would like to return for pleasure. The area is beautiful and this hotel is nice and clean. The staff provides friendly and helpful service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
I am delighted to read that you had a perfect stay! Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff and our hotel. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to write this review. We look forward to your return! Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Astoria,Oregon!

Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King City, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

You'll never stay in a clearer or better prepared room. The roms were immaculate. The pool was spotless, towels well supplied and layed out in pleasing locations. I know of no one who would not be pleasantly surprised. You'll like it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ken688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Ken G,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay here with us! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We live across the river from Astoria and had a holiday party to attend in Astoria, so took the opportunity to spend the night at the new Hampton Inn. We have stayed at Hamptons before and were quite pleased that this Inn is exceptional like all the other we have stayed in. We had a beautiful view of the Columbia River, the Sea Lions, and boats traveling up and down the waterway. It was also bloody cold so we were also snug and cozy in our beautiful room. We couldn't have asked for better, friendlier service at the front desk either!
We've decided when we need just to go "to to the city" and need to be pampered, we will be spending our nights at the Hampton Inn, Astoria OR. Great Place!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the River. Spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snady1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear snady1955,
You are very kind to write such a nice review! It was our pleasure indeed to have you stay here. You are invited back any time and we look forward to your return! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,216 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
695 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#5 of 14 in Astoria
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Address: 201 39th St, Astoria, OR 97103-2461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of the Columbia River, the Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria offers guest great location to Astoria’s dining and attractions. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, free WiFi access, gym/fitness center and the Clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Riverview rooms with balconies are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing