We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy the view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoy the view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a most comfortable hotel with a great view of the Columbia River and its boat traffic. Be sure to ask for a room that has a clear-view deck door (some rooms have the window in the door blocked with a built-in shade). The weather was such that we were able to leave the door to the deck open; otherwise we would have had a problem. Also, ask for deck chairs if there are none. Be aware that the rooms have a shower only, not a tub. The breakfast is pretty standard, with a nice eating area. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonSallyForth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear WashingtonSallyF,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to hear from you that this is the most comfortable hotel with the best view of the Columbia River.
Just a quick note for future reference the very few doors that are tinted are all being replaced at this moment. We do have balcony chairs available upon request during the winter season and during the first part of the spring season. Due to the high wind storms that Astoria has had in the past the chairs can blow right off of the balcony (it's rare but it happens). During the summer time we leave them on the balconies for our guest.
We have approximately 16 different room types and some of our rooms (very few) have the walk in shower option. Most of our rooms do have bathtubs in the bathroom. If you need or would like to have one or the other please don't hesitate to give us a call ahead of time to let us know your preference, if any, and ask us what we can do you for you.
Thank you for such great compliments and Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    181
    47
    17
    13
See reviews for
226
385
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very nice new hotel. Big rooms on Columbia River with some great views. Good internet access and High Def TV. Over sized inconveniently located Breakfast niche. Friendly helpful staff. Well equipped exercise room and clean well taken care of pool and hot tub. At $170 a night seemed a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PRKn1ght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Phillip K,

We are all honored to hear from you and that you say our hotel is very nice and new! We are just under one year and a half old, and take extreme pride in our hotel. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our free WIFI and High Def TV, our free breakfast, indoor salt water pool, hot tub, and state of the art exercise room. Thank you kindly for your generous compliments! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN DIEGO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

AMAZING HOTEL - so comfortable, clean and relaxing. Great amenities at an affordable price. Rooms opened up to the beauty of the Columbia river, so glad we went for the water view. Perfect experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located on Astoria's Riverwalk and the Columbia River. Sea lions and the trolley are just outside the hotel. Hotel was beautiful and the needs were very comfortable and extremely clean. Salt water pool and spa were a definite plus. We will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kristincredible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, OR, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nice, clean room. Could adjust the temperature. Had refrigerator. Nice breakfast and the breakfast area was good sized and not an afterthought of the design. Good view of the Columbia River. Four ships in port to load logs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

What a great location, on the edge of the Columbia estuary, with sea lions resting just offshore (if you choose the right season) and the historic-looking Astoria riverfront tram stopping just outside. This is a modern hotel just away from the centre of this interesting town - only a short drive to a range of good eating places. Clean, well-presented, with helpful and friendly staff. Really nothing to find fault with at this location! Our room, over-looking the river, was spacious, well-furnished including sofa and footstool and very comfy bed. Breakfast - complimentary continental, was pretty good as such things go, including fresh fruit and do it yourself waffle maker - We'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a modern clean and well designed facility with a very helpful, friendly staff. There is a superb Bosian restaurant in Astoria which the staff quickly identified. Astoria can be a very rainy location but this is an excellent shelter from the rain and the road. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Daniel W F,
I am very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you found our hotel to be very modern and clean! We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us!
Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#5 of 14 in Astoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Address: 201 39th St, Astoria, OR 97103-2461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of the Columbia River, the Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria offers guest great location to Astoria’s dining and attractions. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, free WiFi access, gym/fitness center and the Clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Riverview rooms with balconies are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing