We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Inn(Astoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
623
220
56
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
220
56
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea lionsrogue brewerythe rivercoffee girlbalcony roomtrolley stopbrew pubgreat viewvery nice hotelwalking pathhotel is locatedpool and hot tubgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastwater viewcoffee shopthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very pleasant environment. Beautiful river views, and the sealions were a hoot to listen to. Very family oriented, and the staff was pleasant and quick to help. I plan on returning to Astoria and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pandrew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear pendrewol,
We are so happy to learn that you found our hotel environment very pleasant with beautiful river views and that you even enjoyed the sea lions. Which by the way, the sea lions used to be directly behind our hotel, but somehow, have been recently removed from directly behind the hotel. But that doesn’t mean that they aren’t that far away, as they have found a spot on the other side of the pier! Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay here with us. We enjoyed having you as a guest as much as you enjoyed visiting our historic town and our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Please do come back and stay again!

Sincerely,
Colleen Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Arrived early, the room was not ready but they called me in about 20 minutes; Which was ok since I was just out on the pier having a craft beer at Rouge. The staff was very efficient and helpful. The rooms were in great condition and we had a nice view of the river. Breakfast was good and complimentary The hotel is a little outside of the city center (about a mile) but there is a river walk from there to downtown and you can also jump on the trolley line. Also two taxi services in town and ample parking around town. Maps are available at the desk. If you like good beer head to the wet dog pub for happy hour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Brian A,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy that we were able to to check you in before check in time. We are grateful to you and for your compliments about our very efficient and helpful staff! We all strive hard for perfection and are so happy that you found your room to be in great condition and that you enjoyed your gorgeous direct view of the Columbia River. Also, I am grateful that you found our seamless river walk that runs from here at the East end of town all the way to the West end of town and yes our historic trolley runs along side of it, with our own trolley stop just out side behind our hotel. It is a lovely tour in it's self. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. Please do come back again!

Sincerely,
Colleen Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We checked in the hotel and were being given an upgraded water view. The first room didn't have one, so we requested another. The second room seemed to have an infestation of mosquitos, so we were given a third room which was very nice. The staff was trying hard to please and offered the third room. Luckily, the hotel wasn't too crowded that night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jacy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Jacy24,
We are happy to learn that you were able to pick a room of your choosing, that you loved! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us in beautiful Astoria Oregon!

Kind Regards.
Colleen Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent quality, clean and quiet. Great beds, extremely comfy. Brewery within easy walking distance and riverfront trail right in front of hotel. Will definitely stay again. Did not eat breakfast at the hotel or use fitness facilities, but based on previous Hampton stays, they are probably good quality also. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 341dru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear 341dru,
We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to write your review about your stay here with us. “Excellent quality, clean and quiet, great beds, extremely comfortable” is what we work for and love to hear from you,our guest, and are grateful to you for sharing these exact words that describe your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a "studio" with 2 queens, pull out sofa and balcony. Very large room with huge desk right through the middle of it which was odd. Also had mini frig and microwave in the little kitchenette area. Great view of the water. Free breakfast was good. Typical fare but clean and hit the spot. Pool and hot tub clean and quiet. The Goonies house is just up the hill from the hotel for all you Goonies fans. Other than the seals barking 24/7 it was a pleasant stay. Also had 2 bald eagles hanging out as well.

Do not recommend the Rogue Brewery for food even though it is right behind the hotel. Mediorce food and service. Their philly cheese steak standwich is a joke.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angobanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear angobanjo,
We wanted to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria. I am so happy that you enjoyed your huge 2 queen studio suite. All of rooms happen to come with both a microwave and a refrigerator. So nice to hear that you also enjoyed our free breakfast, indoor salt water pool and hot tub. How neat is that about the 2 bald eagles hanging out near by! How exciting and thank you for sharing.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you again for choosing to stay with us! Please do come again soon!

Sincerely,
Colleen Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews