We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent View, Comfortable Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, United States
1 review
“Excellent View, Comfortable Beds”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was our 42nd anniversary and our kids treated us to a stay at this hotel. The bedding is always one of the most important to us .. not only was the bed very comfortable but the bedding was top notch. The hotel is well cared for and very appealing. The view was amazing and unexpected that we would receive such a great view. We had arrived 3 hours earlier than our check in. The hotel was booked full but we thought we would let them know we had arrived and ask them to call us when our room was ready. They had seen the comments that it was our anniversary and went above and beyond to have our room be one of the first cleaned upon the prior stay's departure. Wow! Because of that we were given our room early. Our entire experience was wonderful. We have been in other hotels where we were there for a special occasion and usually we just get one thing that shows they paid attention to the occasion. Not this time.. it was if the entire staff was told and everything was perfect. Way to go above and beyond!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill & Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Bill & Judy B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a generous review. I am so happy that we all were able to make your anniversary a memorable one! I am definitely passing on your review to our entire team! We are so happy that you had a perfect time and stay. Thank you again for your kind compliments and for choosing to stay with us! Hope to see you on your 43rd anniversary (Hopefully)!
Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    189
    48
    17
    13
See reviews for
230
396
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here in August for one night. We got up at 4AM the next morning to go fishing. At 4:30AM, Erica at the front desk filled our thermos with coffee, filled our water bottles, got us breakfast bags to go, filled a huge bucket with ice, and brought it all out to our car. She was awesome! Great spot, great service. Thanks Erica!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler60820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear traveler60820,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! When I came to work the morning your review came thru to relieve Erika from here shift she was smiling brightly for she had seen your review before I! She greatly appreciates your very kind and generous words. She is one of our best indeed! Thank you for taking the time to write you review and for choosing to stay with us! Please do come again!
Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Hampton inn is fairly new and a great place to stay. It has a saltwater pool that is nice for all. The river view rooms are awesome with a balcony. Very spacious and relaxing. The staff was super nice and helpful as well. You can walk about 100 yards on cannery pier to Rogue Public house for great meal and brew.

Room Tip: Suite with river view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mike S,
We are very happy that you found us to be a great place to stay at. As we all strive hard for perfection. I will pass on the great compliments about our staff and I thank you for that. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us!
Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband reserved a beautiful large sweet for just one night as we were passing through on our way up to Canada. It was so spacious and the view was right on the water. The walking path by the water was so peaceful and pleasant.We did not hear any seals at this time which I was so curious We went to the nearby brew pub which I loved. They were so friendly there despite being extremely busy. Our room had a convenient, large business center table which made it perfect for working and checking emails. Wish we were there much longer! Love Astoria!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy040402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Cathy040402,
We are so happy that you chose to reserve a studio suite. These rooms are beautiful and spacious. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us!
Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very large room, every convenience and amenity. Love the fresh bedding provided by Hampton. Opted for a room with a balcony overlooking the river, great choice. Watched the fireworks on the Fourth of July, walked to town, walked to Rogue and also took the very convenient trolley. Extended our stay another day as there is so much to do and see. Great stay!

Room Tip: Consider an upper level river view room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Carp Jo,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are so happy that you found your room to be very large, convenient, and that you enjoyed our amenities. The fresh bedding is the best and I am proud that we offer that. I am so excited that you were able to watch the fireworks show from your balcony and that the Astoria fireworks show was directly behind our hotel in the East Mooring Basin. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you again next year!
Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlesheim, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Good location right at the water, with fantastic views. The inn is quite a bit outside the city center, you can walk but it's at least half an hour, and the trolley only runs approximately until 6pm. But if you have a car, that's not a problem. Some folks at the reception could be a bit more... relaxed, but for a Hampton, it's ok.
The room we had was huge, as said, with great views. All in all, we really enjoyed it.
However, whatever you do, do NOT get the breakfast here, it's one of these really bad cheap US style breakfasts. Instead, grab your car, and go to the "Blue scorcher bakery and cafe", best breakfast ever!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Thomas K,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is located in a great situation. A short walk to Rogue brew pub and the last stop for the Astoria River Front Trolley.
Very modern comfortable room great river views across the Columbia river toward Washington state. Room was also very clean, and spacious. Nice breakfast served in very nice breakfast room also with great views and a high ceiling with very large windows to help with the acoustics and the view, very pleasent experience. Would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Keith P,
We want to thank you for taking the time to write your review!
I am very happy that you found your room to be very comfortable with a great river view. We are so grateful that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience and would love to have you back anytime! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#5 of 14 in Astoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Address: 201 39th St, Astoria, OR 97103-2461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of the Columbia River, the Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria offers guest great location to Astoria’s dining and attractions. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, free WiFi access, gym/fitness center and the Clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Riverview rooms with balconies are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing