We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for 4”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night. The room was clean, roomy, and comfortable for 4 adults. It has a refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker. The breakfast was very good-eggs, potatoes, bacon, waffles, cereal, juice, fruit, yogurt, etc. In the back of the hotel is a path that goes along the river and provides great views of the bridge and river. The trolley also runs along this path. Great place to stay. Very close to Bridgewater bistro. In fact, you could probably walk across the parking lot to get to parking lot of the bistro. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to view the river and the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

This is a pet friendly hotel, that is so very clean and beautifully located. I ahve stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses a lot as I travel with dogs frequently, and this hotel is the best Holiday Inn express I have ever seen. My experience in other expresses has not been great so I was reluctant to continue to use them, however this one located on the Columbia River is the best one i have ever seen, It was very clean and very nice to stay in. I stayed in room 234 and it was two rooms and a great view of the river. It had a great walkway along the River to walk. I will certainly return here again.

Room Tip: Ask for 234.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coosbaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

On last visit to Oregon , Stayed in Astoria for a few days. Decided to stay at Holiday Inn Express,because of location.Right below bridge heading to Washington,Great views ,quiet,four mile walking path along the Columbia River.Good Restaurants near by. Rooms very clean an comfortable,staff helpful.
Astoria small town , very interesting,check out the Column, lots of wild life,an marine life to view(even from your hotel room looking at river)
Great little town to visit ,great hotel.

Room Tip: request river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkualoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This hotel had friendly Reception/Housekeeping & Staff in Breakfast Lounge. Had a King size/Riverview/Fireplace Room in the month of November. Room was AWESOME! Great view and right on the Riverfront Trolley Line. A few feet away from our room. It was running Friday-Sunday Noon-6pm. No wipers so if it rains to hard it must shut down till weather gets better. $1 or $2 pass for all day. Hop on & off. Learned alot about Astoria. While in the area we took in Fort Stevens/Fort George Brewery/Glassblowers just around the corner from Fort George Brewery/Astoria Column (had blue sky weather so the view from the Column was incredible!!!) Rogue on Pier 39/Wet Dog Cafe & Astoria Brewing/Shallon Winery/etc. With the exception of Fort Stevens & Astoria Column much of this is an easy walk from the Riverfront Trolley. Pigs & Pancakes is within walking distance of this hotel. We managed to have awesome November weather!!! We had fun watching containers/freighters/tankers/boats go under the bridge which was the view right in front of our room. Also a river walk here. The Column was easy to find & the streets going up to the Column have columns painted on them for directions. We have a larger truck and had no trouble parking it in their lot at the Column or at the hotel. We had a blast :))) PS The Riverfront Trolley would stop right in front of this hotel..riverview side.....just wave a $1 bill at them & they know you want on and aren't just waving at them.......They picked us up & dropped us off here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunandpalmtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed here with my husband and 9-month old baby. When researching hotels, I saw that this hotel had a manager's special for certain rooms. I called and spoke with a representative at the hotel and they extended the special to cover the type of room I wanted to reserve, so we got a great deal. The hotel was in a convenient location, right on the river, directly under the bridge. We had a great view of the water and the bridge from our room. Our room was a king suite with a fireplace. We actually did not end up using the fireplace because of our crawling baby. My biggest complaint about the room was that the bed is in the area closest to the hallway of the hotel, with the living area further in. We were right across from the elevator and vending area and when other guests got ice at 2:00 AM (I know because I was up with the baby), it was quite loud in our room. I would stay in this hotel again, but would request a room further from the elevators. The elevator was also painfully slow. The crib provided was a tiny metal crib with a pretty sad mattress. My baby moves a lot during the night and we could hear her rattling around all night long. A pack n play would be much more pleasant for babies and others trying to sleep in the same room.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissy11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Perfect place in Astoria, located just beneath the bridge. Obviously very new building. Clean, Happy helpful staff. It was even dog friendly. Coulld'nt ask for more from a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewportOregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My family stayed here during a mini-vacation. The room was bright and clean with a view of the Columbia and Megler bridge. My son loved watching the large ships come by.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoiseGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#7 of 14 in Astoria
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria

Address: 204 W Marine Dr, Astoria, OR 97103-6204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Astoria
#2 Family Hotel in Astoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range: £105 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all non smoking Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Astoria is set on the banks of the Mighty Columbia River, offering spectacular, unobstructed views, and comfortable accommodations. Hotel features include, free Hi-Speed Wireless Internet, free local phone calls, and Complimentary Hot Express Start Breakfast, We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Astoria Oregon, the oldest American settlement west of the Rocky Mountains, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Astoria. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Astoria Hotel Astoria
Holiday Inn Express Astoria
Holiday Inn Astoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing