We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service and food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #76 of 98 Restaurants in Astoria
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

It was right next door to my motel and it was a good deal compared to the other restaurants around there. Wanted something healthy that night, so had a Spinach Chicken salad. It was great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 7737bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Staff was friendly and food is always good. We needed lunch for the next day on the fishing boat that wouldn't be totally soggy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst Restaurant Experience EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was traveling through Astoria and decided to pick up a sandwich... I went through the drive thru and got stuck behind someone placing an order... that took at least 5 minutes. I drove up, the guy on the other end thanked me for shopping Subway and said he'd be right with me... I proceeded to wait and wait and wait. After TEN MINUTES, I got sick of it and drove up to the front of the place... some dude walked out laughing like a fool and told me that he had dropped his head set "in a bucket of water." WHAT?!
I pointed out that I had been there for a long flipping time and he said he didn't know I was there... I brought up that he had spoken to me when I had driven up and he just laughed it off and asked if I still wanted a sandwich. The answer was no. I would rather get kicked in the face than have this person touch my food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobboCop1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
159 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Can't beat $5”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Not the best ingredients. Tomatoes are supposed to red. They have some green ones more times than not.

Great for $5 foot long though!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crimepays1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

ate cheap this trip and was worth it just got sandwiches every day we were there and ate breakfast at the hotel made for a cheap trip and food was very good too

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank norab409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing