We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun ride along the river”

Astoria Riverfront Trolley
Ranked #6 of 45 things to do in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Placerville, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun ride along the river”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

What a thrill... cost is minimal, I believe round trip from many hop on hop off stops, $1.00. Showing the river from a wonderful perspective. Seeing the ships come and go... if you are lucky enough you are able to watch one of the river pilots climb from the pilot boat onto a freighter. Lots of fun...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Waianaegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    120
    34
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our whole family enjoyed the trolley. The staff are great, too. We really liked the commentary and learned a lot about the area. I would recommend ding this first.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank van70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great Astoria history lesson and only 1$”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The trolley is an Astoria institution. Run by volunteers and they give as great Astoria history lesson while you ride. And the ride is only 1$! Truly an awesome experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bsmills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“share the ride”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Ease of catching it at our Hotel and also in town. It was fun talking to Cruise Ship travelers stopped in Astoria and they were riding the trolley.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngeliqueSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillamook, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome narrator of tour”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were priviledged to be on the trolley while a husband-wife volunteer team hosted and narrated. Lots of insight, insider information, history, and trivia shared in fun loving way. Very nominal fee $1 per trip or $2 for all day use.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TillamookRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Astoria Riverfront Trolley also viewed

 

Been to Astoria Riverfront Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing