We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical experience!”
Review of Cannery Pier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cannery Pier Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family of 6 has stayed here 4 times now. It is our absolute favorite getaway. The hotel is magical. Watch ships go by all day right out your window. Heat your room by fireplace. Has a great breakfast and happy hour. If your staying in Astoria you have to stay here. You will not be let down.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaymarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
There are newer reviews for Cannery Pier Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

There is a reason it's called the pilot house. Every room has a killer view..
Best views ever, west (the mouth of the Columbia), north (Washington State), east (Astoria Bridge).
Fireplace, views, kitchen, double bedrooms/bathrooms.
This is perfect for 2 couples.

The hotel unexpectedly threw in some nice extras (beers, soda, wine) in the kitchenette.
Bikes available in the lobby.
Lobby is comprised of several different sitting areas, fireplaces, all with excellent views.
Located next to a major pier where fishing boats launch.
Limo service around town in vintage cars is included.

Had a memorable time (caught our limit of salmon out in the Pacific). Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pilot house is perfect for two couples and a special occasion.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a wonderful time! The room was top notch and the service was outstanding as well. The staff has several old classic cars they will take you out to dinner and show you around the town of Astoria. We were not able to use their full service spa as we were a last minute arrival but we definitely will at some point. This is the perfect hotel for a romantic weekend getaway. Its certainly the nicest hotel for many miles.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This was the last stop for us in a two week trip around Oregon so we decided to end on a high - and it is so worth it!

The room we had was huge with amazing views where you can sit and watch ships sail right past your window (or balcony!). It's lovely sitting outside with a blanket to keep snug! (Although a couple of fold away chairs on each balcony would be a nice touch as I noticed a lot of people had taken the chairs from inside to sit on!). I love the shutters by the bath that you can open so you can still see the view whilst sitting in the tub!

The cheese and wine tasting was a lovely start to our stay and the server was keen to tell us about what was happening in Astoria for the holiday weekend.

We plan to use the free bikes to ride along the boardwalk and also hope to use the Cadillac service whilst we're here. But even without all of the extras - the place is perfect just to come and take in the view - there is something very impressive about being out on the water next to the huge old bridge. Sunset was amazing!

I really recommend it would definitely come back! (I am slightly confused as to why there is no bar here though? The lounge area is lovely and surely would benefit from being able to order a drink and sit back and relax?)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scarlet-Poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just wow- the CPH has lovely rooms; all with a view of the Columbia River and passing ships. The staff is friendly and helpful. A driver took us to Clementes (a great restaurant) in one of their vintage cars for dinner. They have a wine hour from 5-6pm every night and satisfactory continental breakfast each morning. I cannot say enough about the location and views. The rooms even come equipped with binoculars and nice wool blanket to sit in the window seat and watch the river activity. My only regret is staying only one night!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great place in a top location. Converted cannery out in the river with ships passing by. Rooms all have the view and were well presented and fitted. Breakfast was sufficient without being special, but this is not a dining destination. We just stumbled across it and decided to have a look, glad we did. Complimentary drop off and pick up service in some cool cars is nice touch too. This one is a definite yes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I frequent this hotel often. We love the rooms with the view of the bridge and water. The complimentary amenities are great, evening wine, fresh baked cookies, fresh breakfast. You are able to use the hot tub and sauna in the spa at any time. The staff are great and every time we go it is peaceful and relaxing!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, great!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Santos34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.2 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
747 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
1.1 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#6 of 14 in Astoria
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannery Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannery Pier Hotel

Address: 10 Basin St, Astoria, OR 97103-6221
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
#1 Green Hotel in Astoria
#1 Family Hotel in Astoria
#3 Business Hotel in Astoria
Price Range: £252 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cannery Pier Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Cannery Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cannery Pier Astoria
Hotel Cannery Pier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing