We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Ship Inn

Ship Inn
Ranked #19 of 99 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This was my first time eating here. The food was excellent! The service was very good! The price was right! The view was spectacular! I will definitely eat here again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SisugirlMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    87
    46
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
419 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“seafood delight”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

we hadn't tried this place while visiting astoria, and wanted to try it out.i had a heniken, and my partner had a ship's goddess cocktail. i had the crab salad, and my partner had the crab melt with side salad and plant fries. the food was superb, and the server friendly and efficient. the view was terrific

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce City, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing fish and chips!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our family was craving fish and chips and this was one of the only restaurants open. The service was great and the food was wonderful! A little pricey, but we were in a tourist, seaside town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Food1love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEST FISH & CHIPS”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have been coming to this restaurant for years just to have their fish and chips. Some of us do the halibut and some of us do the cod. Both are excellent. Their half order is plenty with 2 good pieces of the fish with coleslaw and yummy french fries. Service is great and fast! Yes, the restaurant is older and could use some updating, but it has a great view of the river and is very clean.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Don't eat here”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This food is HORRIBLE, the scallops were over cooked, the potato salad was NOT cooked at all (potatoes as hard as a rock), only good thing was the fried halibut.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ship Inn also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Ship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing