We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Beer”

Wet Dog Cafe & Brewery
Ranked #6 of 98 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lunch and Dinner Children's Menu Brewery on site Casual family dining on the waterfront Large Parties & Events with pre-arrangements
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The food was good, the beer was good, but the wait staff needed more training. We also felt that the name was misleading, it should have been a Brew House not a Cafe.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveandAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    284
    94
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good beer,good view,great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

You can't go wrong with an Ahi tuna burger and a beer. Bring your dog and they will cook'em a patti for a buck.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food,atmosphere, and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My girlfriend told me when I'm in Astoria to eat at the Wet Dog so my husband and I went there and the service was excellent, not to expensive, great environment. Had a gentleman singing and playing the guitar softly it was a breath of fresh air. We will be going back and taking our friends with us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bright experience on a dreary, rainy day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I, along with another couple discovered The Wet Dog Cafe by chance on our way back down the Oregon coast. We enjoyed the casual atmosphere, the friendly service, the amazing beer selection and the food was filling and delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“World Class Chowder & Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Years ago when he visited my husband love the clam chowder so much that he asked them to share the recipe which they gladly did. FAst forward several years and here we are, on a chilly, damp chowder day. The chowder IS delicious, and we also shared a tasty salmon wrap. BIG PICTURE WINDOW VIEWS AND DELICIOUS HOUSE-BREWED BEERS MAKE THIS AN Astoria Treat NOT TO BE MISSED. LT enjoyed the Bitter B**ch pale ale and the wathing boats float by on the Columbia

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wet Dog Cafe & Brewery also viewed

 
 

Been to Wet Dog Cafe & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing