We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mondo Burrito and Great Beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astoria Coffeehouse

Astoria Coffeehouse
Ranked #1 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
CDA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mondo Burrito and Great Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We tried to go to the brew pub just down the street from this restaurant and they turned us away with an 1.5 hour wait, so we simply, disappointingly happened upon this place. The food was fantastic. My sister in law said the mole burrito was the best meal she has ever had. My salad was just average, but everyone else felt the food was fantastic. We were astounded by the great beer. The waitress seemed a bit hard to connect with and a little off put by us standing and waiting for tables to be cleared. Overall the place was really a good value and the food really did seem pleasingly delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    82
    24
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and innovative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We have been going here for coffee for years.... really good. Have had breakfast a couple times which has always been very good. Having craved the roasted beet salad for two months, we had to go in for dinner. We shared the soup of the day, roasted beet salad, fish tacos and a piece of chocolate cake. Everything was awesome. Really good healthy food which would compete with the best restaurants in Portland.
My wife had a very nice glass of wine and I had a really good cocktail served to the rim of the largest martini glass I have seen. All for $56.
Excellent food and drink. Excellent value.
Top of my list in Astoria.

Helpful?
Thank Crusader120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place when the restaurant we were aiming for was closed. What a lucky find! We were blown away by the food and the quality and care put into the ingredients. We particularly liked that there were vegetarian options available, plus there were ordinary options for the pickier eaters (11 and 70 years old!). Coffee was excellent as well. We all had something different and everyone was happy.

Helpful?
Thank TravelingGnome647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This place had a great atmosphere. The coffee is excellent. I would definitely recommend to anyone needing a pick me up.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank candracan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best latte I've had in a while!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Came here with a friend for Sunday brunch, ate outside. Friendly service, best latte I've had in a while (had 2!), and good veggie omelette - omitting some ingredients I didn't want, adding others. I will be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ILoveGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Astoria Coffeehouse also viewed

Astoria, Oregon Coast
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Astoria Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing