We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good-bar food”

Fort George Brewery and Public House
Ranked #11 of 45 things to do in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good-bar food”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Fort George has great brew and a fun atmosphere, the outside seating is dog friendly which is nice. The food is your average pub grub, neither good nor bad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ishinmiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    42
    16
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tillamook
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food not as good as the beer”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The food was not as good as the beer.

I'm not sure if I will go again. I probably will, at least for the beer. This was my second time, the first time was very good. This time the fries tasted burnt, the service was ok and the burger was ok, not as good as the $12 price. the beer was good though.

I love the atmostphere and the history.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TillamookFishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ft. George”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We find ourselves here every trip hanging out and sometimes playing games... the beers and food are great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy_Wheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beeropolis”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Great selection of microbrews. Occupies almost a full block, spanning two different building, with a lively outdoor patio between buidlings.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must Have At Least one Meal and drink here”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This place is an Astoria staple. People at our hotel familiar with Astoria were recommending these other Astoria restaurants. We went to Fort George on our own and found these people there anyway.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JANDSJETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fort George Brewery and Public House also viewed

 

Been to Fort George Brewery and Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing