We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clementine's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Astoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife, I, and our two dogs stayed in Moose No. 1, adjacent to the main building. We were the only guests in the that building so we had the common area to ourselves. The room was nice, but small, and it was clean. I found Judith to be very friendly and she makes a fabulous blueberry scone. I wish I had one right now! To me, one of the best features do the B&B is its location. It is in the downtown core, so restaurants, shops, and the waterfront are all an easy walk. Judith also gave us a recommendation to the Columbian Cafe, a terrific spot for a meal. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    49
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
29
153
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had two great days in Astoria. Our room at Clementine's was very good, clean and comfortable. the location is within easy walking distance to downtown and attractions. Breakfast really was the highlight of the day, delicious food, plus the chance to talk with the other guests was a pleasure and led to us meeting some wonderful people on our stay, and also hearing some great stories. Judith was a marvellous host good at pointing out places of interest and making reservations at local restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

From the minute we arrived, we felt like we were visiting old friends! Judith is marvelous at telling you what not to miss in the area and making dinner reservations for delicious meals. our featherbed was comfy beyond words(We fell asleep instantly) and we opened the balcony door for delicious fresh air.
Two days is not enough time in Astoria. Guess we will just have to go back!
Breakfast both days was delicious!

THANKS for everything!

Room Tip: Ours was the violet room, but I can't imagine a bad one.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tancostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service and a very switched on staff made for a great stay. We would recommend this lovely B&B to anyone coming to Astoria. The breakfast's were also great and the pricie was right. Clean rooms and a nice sitting room were also a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosbachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed with Judith at the Moose Lodge, in a side building off the main B&B, since we had our dog with us. It was nice, as there were no other guests in the other suite, which meant the whole common area of living room, dining room and kitchen were all to us!
Also, a really great location where you can walk to all of the attractions in Astoria.
There was a great big tub and the place was super clean. We enjoyed all the small touches like lovely robes and a nice patio with nice places to sit (super clean as well).
The breakfast the next morning was amazing as well and served with all the nice guests. Judith offered info on all the places to eat and was beyond friendly.
We couldn't have had a nicer stay.

Room Tip: Moose Lodge allows children and dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shorrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Clementine's and appreciated the camaraderie of innkeeper Judith and the other guests. All enjoyed their shared time. Every nook and cranny full of fun and interesting objets d'art and other simply objects. Perfect location for walking to all areas of interest in Astoria - Maritime Museum, Astoria Column (though be prepared for an uphill "battle"!), trolley, restaurants, Flavel House (a block away), and more. Exquisitely prepared breakfasts presented on a lovely tablescape. Garden room a bit small but had large bath.
All in all an experience I would repeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CtJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was our second visit to Clementine's. The first was in 2011, and it was so amazing that we had to return. Judith is awesome! She treats all of her guests like royalty, and caters to everyone's needs. The B & B is beautiful! The gardens are lovely, and there is a special seating area in the backyard that is private and cozy.
Each room is in itself so special and comfy. We stayed in the Garden Room, and then in The Violet Room. Each is unique and wonderful.
The food is fantastic, and served on such lovely dishes! I cannot say enough great things about Judith.
Astoria is one of our very favorite destinations, and Clementine's just makes it even more special. Kudos to Judith and Clementine's.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unique and special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Landa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.9 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
1.3 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
1.0 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#8 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clementine's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clementine's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Clementine's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 847 Exchange St, Astoria, OR 97103-4627
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Clementine's Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the late 1800's, this property offers river and mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clementine's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing