We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more”
Review of Rose River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rose River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Astoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband and. I stayed at the Inn for two nights, August 11th and 12th. We just wanted a little get-away and time to spend exploring Astoria. We totally did that and had a great time. Astoria is a very interesting small town with a great deal of Northwest history. Couldn't have asked for a better history lesson or for a better place to stay when were finished exploring for the day. The yard is beautiful and the public areas are warm and inviting. Lots of interesting things to look at through out. We stayed on the third floor in the Inspiration Suite. We did not need all that space but was the last available for our time frame and turned out to be perfect. It looks exactly like the photos on the website. Couldn't has ask for the space to be more comfortable. The hosts and other guests were extremely warm and friendly. Breakfasts were delicious filled with good conversation. Without any doubt or reservation I strongly recommend this B&B. All things considered you couldn't ak for a better place to stay in Astoria.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have something special to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    26
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
105
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The inn has a beautiful garden of roses, hydrangeas, dahlias and more to greet you as you walk through the white picket fence. The inn is full of antiques and collectibles that Pam has collected over the years. We stayed in the Inspiration Suite - a king sized bed in the room with a sitting room attached, and a separate bedroom with two double beds. Four of us enjoyed sitting in the high backed chairs in our sitting room, enjoying the view of Astoria down the hill. We joined other guests for a delicious full breakfast. This B&B is a short walk from the Blue Scorcher Bakery & Fort George Brewery - two places you must visit! Pam and David were great hosts and we would recommend Rose River Inn to others.

Room Tip: The Inspiration Suite is the only room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in Rose River Inn in August 2013 and found it a delightful B and B in a brilliant location just a short walk from Astoria's main street and waterfront . We strolled down to a restaurant on the pier for dinner the night we were there . Nice breakfast in dining room with a view of the town . Bedroom was comfortable and we had own bathroom .The garden was in full bloom and looked beautiful and hosts are very friendly and hospitable .
There is an interesting run down old mansion over road which has a fascinating history
which you can read about while you are there . We would definitely stay there again .

Room Tip: Our room was on 1st floor and was spacious and well equipped . We also had our own bathroom .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan and sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caserta, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was in astoria on june 2013 and a stayed in this b&b. It was a fantastic experience, nice room, nice home, nice breakfast, and nice view! The owners were very kind, and show me how to eat and how to go to visit the famuos astoria film locations. I suggest this b&b to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurtdc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I stayed in the River suite room for three nights. We loved everything about our stay! The room was lovely, the breakfasts were delicious and the location was perfect! It was our first visit to Astoria and we loved it! Don't miss the $1 trolly ride, the Column (which I walked to from the B & B one morning) the Maritime museum and the Flavel House Museum!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrynBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here one night on a circle tour of NW OR. Quite a fine little B&B with wonderful gardens, great breakfast and spotless rooms. Well worth the money. The only observation i would make that isn't 100% positive is that it might be a little TOO quaint and. . .well. . . Rosie. But hey, that's just me and I'm a guy.

Good location and an easy walk to downtown. Stay here when you visit Astoria and take a break from the cookie cutter hotel/motel properties. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westslopejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Astoria is a great little town. Staying at this B&B was perfect. We walked everywhere. This house is immaculate. I have never seen such clean windows! The flowers in yard and on porch and deck are beautiful. Rooms have private bathrooms. Quiet at night for sleeping. Hosts are extremely helpful with information about where to eat and things to do. We enjoyed the $1 trolley ride up and down the river front.

Room Tip: I think we were in the cheapest room, Othello. It was very comfortable with wing back chair, desk an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
1.3 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
686 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#8 of 14 in Astoria
207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose River Inn

Property: Rose River Inn
Address: 1510 Franklin Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-3718
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rose River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craftman style house, walking distance to the downtown and Columbia River. 5 rooms all with private en-suite bathrooms, some with river views. Full breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Rose River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing