We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Davis Mountains Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Fort Davis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Texas, United States
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Wonderful place to stay!! Love the rooms and the breakfast was yummy! I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a place to stay in Fort Davis. Thank you Nancy, Bill, Angela, and Dessa for making us feel so welcome and at home.

Room Tip: Sleeping Lion suite has a wonderful whirpool tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    14
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

My husband wanted to go to the MacDonald Observatory. I planned the trip as part of his Christmas present. I found the Davis Mountain Inn, it looked like a nice B&B. It was better than nice. We were greeted by Bill, the owner. He showed us around and to our room. The room was very nice, we had the room with the whirlpool bath, nicely furnished and very, very clean. We felt so at home here. We had cookies at hot tea that evening. The next morning, Bill and his wife Nancy put on an unbelievable spread, eggs, bacon, french toast, oatmeal, fresh fruit. Another couple from Canada was staying there and the 6 of us sat for a good hour and a half and talked. They truly made us feel like one of the family. They were great hosts. I would most certainly recommend the Davis Mountain Inn and I would stay there again. It was a great find!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the whirlpool bath, it also had an entrance from the back which made it s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimKSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

The master suite was awesome!! January was too cold to take advantage of the outside amenities. But we will be back in the spring. McDonald Observatory was fantastic. Fort Davis was very educational too. Can't wait to re-visit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkslh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Our extended family stayed at Davis Mountains Inn for 4 nights after Christmastime. Heather, Nancy, and Bill were great hosts. The house is great, as is the location. Breakfasts were amazing! We stayed in the Fischer Hill Ste. as well as an upstairs bedroom and another bedroom downstairs, just across the living room. Terrific!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosiahVinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wills Point, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Since my husband is working in Fort Davis area, I decided to visit him for a long weekend. We looked at Travel Advisor and saw the wonderful reviews of the Davis Mountains Inn and made reservations for Saturday night. Upon arrival we were met by the Inns owner; Nancy, who was so warm and welcoming, we immediately knew we would enjoy our stay. Our suite was incredible with beautiful views and quiet surroundings. The bed was so comfortable, the jacuzzi relaxing, the ambiance perfect. Our breakfasts were yummy and we were lucky enough to have Nancy and her husband Bill join us. Great food, great conversation, great surroundings. I had been surprised to find out that my husband extended our stay an additional night so we were able to make our fabulous experience last even longer. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Bill & Nancy!

Room Tip: Sorry.... hit the Swimming Pool by mistake.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaPWillsPoint_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRESCOTT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

What a pleasant and beautiful surprise to find this B&B. It was so beauitful from the moment we drove up, wishing we could stay longer.

What a welcoming sight when entering. A huge Christmas Tree in the two story living area. The lights twinkling and to be awaken with the smell of fresh bread baking in the morning. We had a wonderful nights rest with the stars larger than we had ever seen. The skies dark and the stars 'huge'.
Our bed was extremely comfortable, quiet room. We felt like we had gone to "grandmother's house', once again. There was so much love. Bill and Nancy welcomed us and visited with us like we were long lost friends at the breakfast table. We both enjoyed the breakfast buffet... all you can eat. Meat, eggs, homemade bread, pancakes one morning, hashbrowns, fruit, yogurt and the list goes on. Coffee was ready by 7 AM. What a treat.
We did not want to leave. We will be back again for another restful 3 days... or longer when possible.

Room Tip: Check to see availability on the internet or call ahead. Weekdays are usually not as busy. McDonal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We decided to break up a 12-hour drive on I-10 with a visit to Davis Mountains Inn. What a great decision! The scenery enroute was beautiful. Our room was perfectly decorated, the breakfast was delicious, and the location is close to so many interesting sites. We'd definitely consider a second visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobnCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Davis Mountains Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for the nice review. If you come for a second visit we offer you a 10% discount! Don't pass that one up. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Davis
21.4 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
21.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#1 of 4 in Marfa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
20.3 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davis Mountains Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davis Mountains Inn

Property: Davis Mountains Inn
Address: 43417 State Highway 17, 43417 State Hwy 17, Fort Davis, TX 79734-2506
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Davis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Davis Mountains Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new facility with old world charm in a beautiful, very private six-acre setting. Views of the majestic Davis Mountains and fabulous night skies from the porches and decks. Bring your telescope. Read in the shade of numerous trees or just listen to nature. This 7 bedroom Inn has plenty of room for relaxing. Each bedroom or suite is unique with amenities ranging from a Spa Bathroom, satellite TV, high speed wireless internet, private living area, wet bar, to private exterior entrances. The common living room in the main house hosts a fireplace, cathedral ceilings and beautiful lighting from the bank of windows and doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Davis Mountains Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davis Mountains Inn Fort Davis, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing