We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Stone Village Market
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Fort Davis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Staff were very friendly. Coffee for the morning and a salad bar. Didn't have correct change - gave me a free banana

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 101AJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    88
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I was blown away.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I came into Fort Davis expecting a small town with small town options. The Stone Village Market surprised me. They had items you could find at a Central Market or high end grocery store. (tahini, quinoa, gluten free choices) The staff was great as well. Thank you for a pleasant experience. :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Hideaway 'Whole Foods'”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Arriving in Fort Davis mid-afternoon it was too early for dinner but we wanted to see what the town had to offer for early breakfast or great food to go as we would be on the road all the next day and far from many, if any, eateries,
We ordered four custom sandwiches to be made fresh when they opened at 7AM and while we savored nice strong coffee they made them. The lady that owns the place is extremely nice and helpful to the point of telling us that we could get our beer cheaper across the street.
Overall they have a surprisingly good selection of real food instead of the stuff sold as food in too many places. This is my second trip through Fort Davis and I wouldn't pass through without stopping/eating at the Stone Village.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good fast breakfast joint”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

They carry a nice selection of wine, big bend coffee, organic gluten free foods and a small deli. I got a breakfast burrito and a coffee for the morning. I was happy with the taste and the size of the burrito. The coffee was great. Seating is outside. It is a nice little place providing a service to people. It's clean too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank maggiedanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertram, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am a trip advisor disciple so couldn't wait to try this place after seeing so many excellent reviews on TA. They make the best made-to-order sandwiches and the soups are excellent. We ate here two times on a 3 day trip to Ft. Davis.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stone Village Market also viewed

 

Been to Stone Village Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing