We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh is Best”

Stone Village Market
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Fort Davis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Alpine, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh is Best”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I like this store. Not only does it have a grocery store with great wines and organic products, its deli make the freshest sandwiches just they you like them. Avocado and Alfalfa Sprouts on mine please :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmir1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    88
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Tasty, Organic and best deli ever!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Everything about this store is just great, from breakfast burritos to the shaved meat sandwichs! You can"t go wrong in here ordering something to eat or to take along for snacking during a day trip for snacks. Order the hard salami, best ever, and everything is organic!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank txan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwater, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Neat place”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This has changed over the years, and has gone "organic" and has many selections of whole and good for your foods. I noticed that they serve some neat kinds of sandwiches, etc. I haven't tried them, but this is a great stop. They also carry Texas wines.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JayNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stone Village Market”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A great place to get a healthy sandwich for lunch (healthy in size and/or nutrition.) You pick the ingredients, so it can be a Plain Jane or a gourmet feast. Also available are home made soups and off the shelf selections you will only find in a country store. They offer a fine selection of coffee or wine. You may enjoy your selections at tables inside and out or take it with you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places in Big Bend Country”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I love this small town Fort Davis. I love staying in a "camp" room at the Stone Village Tourist Camp. I usually love the cranberry almond chicken salad at the market, but this time it was overloaded with rosemary. Maybe that's my cue to try something different next time ... the broccoli salad did look delish :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HappySoloCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stone Village Market also viewed

 

Been to Stone Village Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing