We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small town hotel with excellent quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harvard Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Davis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harvard Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Fort Davis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
235 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Small town hotel with excellent quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

This is a small hotel on Main Street in Fort Davis and I decided to try it because it was 5 dollars cheaper than the Hotel Limpia across the street. The rooms at the Harvard Hotel are newer and larger than the Limpia's -- which is old and historic. So, if you're looking for antique furnishings and such the Limpia is a better choice, but choose the Harvard if you'd rather have a larger bed, newer and larger bathroom and fixtures etc.
The manager was very nice and takes a personal interest in your stay. I suspect he is also the owner or part-owner because of his interest and attitude.
Oh, and the wifi works fine.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTimMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    18
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
25
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Positive, pleasant receptionist. Almost new facility, well kept. Clean comfortable rooms with lots of western character. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Great place, Glad I called when I did and were able to get a room for labor day weekend. Beds are very comfortable and I love the rustic feel of the hotel and the rooms. Staff couldn't be nicer, and is located in the perfect spot! We love coming to Ft Davis, and hope to stay here again in the near future!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbauma00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Excellent hotel. Lovely room. Very clean. Centrally located, yet quiet.
Friendly staff. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasKeepExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

Extremely nice place and some of the friendliest people i have ever met.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reuling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We had a two night stay in the Harvard Hotel in late December. Our room was very spacious with plush bedding and large bathroom area. The feel was Texas chic and made us feel like we were part of the Wild West, but with all of the amenities. Great location to see MacDonald Observatory and the Davis Mountains.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abibagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Venture, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

There are 2 very good hotels in Ft Davis and this is one of them. It has a small number of very well appointed, clean and comfortable rustic rooms. Very quite. The room we were in was a bit on the small side but it had plush furnishings and one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in at any hotel. No amenities such as pool, workout room, restaurant or continental breakfast but there are numerous dining options within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boatnmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Davis
21.5 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#1 of 4 in Marfa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
21.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
20.4 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
21.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvard Hotel

Property: Harvard Hotel
Address: 109 State Street, Fort Davis, TX 79734
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Davis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Hotel, and should be listed under hotels please. Thank you, Tammy Alvarado Manager ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvard Hotel Fort Davis, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing