We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Solid Hilton”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We chose this hotel so we could walk to Fells Point, Little Italy, & the Inner Harbor. The location is great. Our room looked out upon the traffic circle, sculpture, & even a small view of the harbor water. The room was on the small side but the bed was comfortable, the room clean, very quiet rooms, all in all a solid nice hotel to stay at. We would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileycuteness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    352
    114
    43
    28
See reviews for
240
301
47
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Good hotel to stay for one or two nights. The room was small but the bed was comfortable. Our room was on the third floor with a street view so it was a little noisy. Great location next to the inner harbor

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback following your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed the service so much, but very sorry that the Harbor East location was somewhat noisy. We certainly do not want our guests inconvenienced in such a fashion and I appreciate you letting us know. I hope we can welcome you back for future excellent visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with a great staff and location. We have stayed here several times and the experience is always excellent. We come to Baltimore to see a doctor at Johns Hopkins and when we do not want to go out for dinner, Whole Foods is around the corner and we can bring it back to the room and heat it up in the microwave. They also provide taxi vouchers to and from our appointments.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester MN
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night for a business trip. I had a suite on the 2nd floor, which was excellent. Bed and linens very good. Breakfast was also quite good. Only complaint is that the configuration of the desk chair right up against the couch made it difficult to sit comfortably. Also, no reading lights next to the couch.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bookerRochesterMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The room was quiet and clean. Nothing to fancy but nothing to complain about. May have found something nicer for the same price but location was ideal. Would recommend the hotel as long as you don't have to short of a budget. We used the hotel mainly for sleep and did not check out the amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Well, this is our first and last stay at a Hilton Brand hotel. The room was just okay, nothing exciting; clean to say the least. We arrived at night, so we didn’t do much our first day there. The beds were VERY uncomfortable, my husband and I both woke up with back pains. “Surprising, since this is a Hilton Brand hotel”. The breakfast was okay. The staff seemed a bit overworked or wore out between 8:30 – 9:30 in the morning, so their moods were not the best. But, that was understandable, they seemed understaffed. Before going up to our room, we decided to take the kids to the pool. BIG MISTAKE! The pool was closed for lessons, so we came back later that afternoon, and we were told that the pool was at capacity. So I asked the front desk to call us when the pool would be available again, and was told that the pool belonged to the Maryland Athletic Club, so I would have to call them, ever so often for availability. When I checked out, I was charged six times for each call. SHAME on the Hilton!

The best thing about this hotel is location; we were pretty close to the inner harbor, so a short walk away, was great with two kids, under the ages of 8 years old. The restaurants surrounding the hotel, not so great, and very expensive, for a family of 4, better off eating at the inner harbor.

BTW – my kids left very DISAPPOINTED. We never played in the pool; because the pool was always at capacity, and was closed our last day there for renovations. The Hilton staff, blamed the Maryland Athletic Club, but tried to help by giving us a complimentary movie and stale candy. My kids asked to go home, and cried themselves to sleep. Never again! Terrible Spring Break for the kids, and a waste of money for us.

Room Tip: Close to the Baltimore Inner Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share details of your visit to Baltimore. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. I have also shared your comments with the Maryland Athletic Club, as we work hard to partner well together and clearly communicate the differences in teh operation. I am sorry this was not the case during your visit. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
235 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is a very safe choice for an Inner Harbor stay. Close and convenient to both the Harbor attractions as well as Fell's Point. Spacious, updated rooms for a city hotel. Reasonably priced as well. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thanks so much for such wonderful feedback following your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor! I am pleased you enjoyed the service and fantastic hotel rooms so much. I look forward to sharing your review with the hotel team members and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
#9 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing