We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Baltimore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend in Baltimore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I love to travel to Baltimore as a weekend get away and we love staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are always clean and pleasant. I do have on area of concern, Valet parking. Upon our arrive, the Valet parking was very disorganized and there were cars everywhere. The attendents, two I think, were very busy, short on patients and organization. So, we self parked our car to find that there was a charge. I understand a charge for Valet parking, self parking really... The price one pays for the hotel room would warrent the self parking to be included.

Room Tip: Room was clean, glad to have a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit so much. Thank you, as well, for sharing details regarding the parking experience. The parking operator is very committed to guest service and certainly appreciates this information. I am sorry that you found the secure self-parking charge too much as hotels work to remain very competetive in cities with their fees. This will absolutely be reviewed. Thank you, again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    343
    109
    41
    27
See reviews for
237
286
45
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I went there with my large family for easter. Great hotel with excellent amenities. The staff were very attentive, service was great especially with the number of people from the church. They really went out of their way to make everyone comfortable. Hope we can have another convention next year. Thanks for the great service.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer great views.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Charsshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback about the service you received! I look forward to sharing your comments during tomorrow's team huddle and we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is not the type of Hilton we were expecting. It is a budget Hilton. The rooms are Ok but not luxurious. The location is good although set back from the waterfront. We didn't use any of the amenities or the food but the breakfast didn't look that exciting. The service was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to share details of your visit to Baltimore. I am sorry that the amenities offered at the Hilton Garden Inn are not to your preference and somewhat different than a Full Service Hilton. I appreciate the suggestions as feedback is valuable when planning for the future. I hope you enjoyed Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I checked in to the Hilton Garden Inn on 04/16/14. It was a very busy afternoon and traffic had stretched around the city because of the Orioles game on reaching the entrance the valet was overwhelmed with the amount of people checking in and plus the traffic was not moving. I was very amazed by how this one valet by the name of Manny or Paul was able to greet apologize and guide the guests out of traffic to a garage and from there another valet was waiting for us who in turn took the car for valet, apologized and guided us to the hotel. To me that was very thoughtful and smart of the valet team since in a matter of hours even with the traffic guests were now able to freely check in. The staff in the front desk was very friendly especially Ricardo who gave us very good directions to places to eat. The hotel was very clean and close to everything. I now have a place I can call home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to share details of your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service you received so much! Towne Park, the parking operator, works hard to ensure the busy traffic in Harbor East does not impact a guest's arrival to the hotel and I look forward to sharing your comments with the team management. I have also forwarded your comments about Ricardo to the department head and we hope to welcome you back for future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been to Baltimore many times over the years. We were here this time seeing family and friends. The last trip we stayed at The Marriott Waterfront, which was very nice, but didn't want to spend as much on a room this time. I remember seeing this hotel last time and decided to give it a chance.

Pros- Location- Location - Starbucks next door, movie theatre, shopping etc... Roy's across the street and Fleming's around the corner. We checked in on Saturday. It was very busy, but the front desk checked up in pretty quickly. She was very friendly. Our hotel room AC was very hot and not working correctly. Called the following morning, I called downstairs and someone came up and fixed it. He was very nice. We ate breakfast every morning at the restaurant on the second floor. It was fine, some stuff was better than others. The ladies that worked there were nice and seemed to work hard because sometimes it got very busy. The room was small, but we weren't in the room very much. We stayed on the 10th floor and it was nice and quiet. DId not hear screaming children running up and down the hallways, like in some places. Everyone was nice and the room was clean and overall I can't give this hotel a bad review.
I guess if there was a con, it would be the small beds, rooms and shower, but that would not make me not stay here again.

I almost forgot.... they sent us a movie coupon for the room for the AC problem in the room. That was a very nice gesture and was unexpected.

Room Tip: I asked for quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andersce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us so much and I appreciate you taking the time to share feedback. The vibrant Harbor East location is fantastic and enjoyable for everyone. I am sorry about the glitch with the AC, but pleased that the team member responded so quickly. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore for future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at this particular hotel and was not pleased in the least. My friends and I (all females in our early 20s) were harassed by not one but two of the valet drivers, one of which said he wanted to "take us to the hood". Our room was pitiful for paying $217 for a Sunday night. The beds were tiny and could barely fit two average sized adults in them. The bathroom was a mess with dead flies in the sink. We were about to get ready to change to walk around when our door opened and a cleaning lady came into the room without knocking. The air conditioning was not working when we got into the room. We called someone to fix it and they sent someone up who basically looked at it and said it would take a few minutes to cool down. We went out for about an hour and a half and when we arrived back the room was actually hotter. We also noticed the floor right by the panel for the AC was soaking wet, which happened to be right where my back was placed. We called and notified the front desk again who sent someone up. They actually fixed the AC but the floor continued to leak. The next morning we were awoken by another cleaning lady who continuously pounded on the door until it was opened. When it finally was opened she asked when we would be leaving. We weren't planning on leaving until 12 when we were told the check out time was. Overall I am completely dissatisfied with my stay here. The front desk was reasonably helpful but that doesn't change the fact the rest of the staff is completely rude and disrespectful. The Hilton Garden Inn will not be seeing me anytime in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmducca13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback following your recent visit to Baltimore. I am truly sorry that this was your experience as it is not indicative of our premium service provided. While feedback like this is not enjoyable to hear, it is very important to us so we know where our re-training attention should be focused. I will share your comments with the parking operator so they can review this interaction with their team. I will also work closely with the Housekeeping team to ensure this does not occur again. Again, our apologies and I appreciate you letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a nice Hilton Garden in a good location downtown Baltimore. There are lots of restaurants close by, and the inner harbor shopping & attractions are a short walk away.

The staff was amazingly friendly. The check in was really fast. I would say that every employee was very friendly from front desk to housekeepers.

The room wasn't huge, but we had one with a decent harbor view. The bed was comfortable, and the linens were nice. The pillows were a little smaller than normal, but I got an extra when I asked. The shower was a bit small (room didn't have a tub/shower combo), so shaving was a bit difficult. It had a decent hairdryer and towels.

The hotel gym was a real gym next door and was beautiful if you like to work out.

Breakfast was good ($13), but you could get made-to-order omelets, pancakes, waffles, etc. If you self park, it's a bit cheaper than valet, but there is no in/out.

I would say the one thing I would improve is the doors slam a lot in the rooms. You can hear this a lot. The doors were very heavy, so I'm assuming this causes the slamming. We stayed on a weekend, so there was a bit of partying and noisy people in the hallways.

Overall, it's a nice, clean hotel in a good location with very nice staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MurphySNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you so much for such lovely feedback following your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor. I am pleased you enjoyed the service you received so much! The Harbor East location certainly is a benefit and it is fantastic you were able to take advantage. I look forward to sharing your comments during our team huddle on Monday and we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing