We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Newport News, United States
2 reviews
“Enjoy the Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel is very good, staff was very polite and accommodating. Location of hotel allows you to walk to many attractions, restaurants and shops. Edge of little Italy! Across the street from an Irish pub. best of both worlds. Parking may be a challenge, especially if there is an event going on in the city. We used valet and were very happy with service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Benedict B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    348
    110
    43
    28
See reviews for
240
293
46
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Starbucks is connected to the hotel. Very convenient for a quick breakfast. Location was great. Right in the middle of the city with a variety of food and entertainment options. I don't want to write anymore, so I hope this is more than 200 characters.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chassen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I really enjoyed my one-night stay this past weekend in Baltimore. I wanted to be close to Fells Point, and of the handful of hotels in the Harbor East and Fells Point areas, I booked the Hilton Garden Inn for its value. Check-in was very friendly and quick, and I was given two complimentary water bottles for being a Hilton Honors member (joined when I made the reservation).

The room, 1215, was on the top floor facing the water fountain in the traffic circle, the Four Seasons and the Hopkins business school building, and had views to the water and the Ravens stadium. The room was on the smaller side but the view, bed and linens quality, and the portion of the window that can be pushed open to let fresh air in were wonderful. There was also a K-cup machine, fridge, and microwave. Unlike many hotel properties, the bathroom actually had a fan, although it was on all the time and there's no control to turn it off (and I could definitely hear it at night from the bed). Check-out was very fast.

I wish I could have found the time to use the fitness center (my friend lives in the condo next door and is a member, and told me that it has four indoor pools). Would definitely return again - location is super convenient (CVS and Whole Foods around the corner, walking distance to area attractions), service was friendly and efficient, and it was a better price than the competing hotels in the area.

Room Tip: 8th floor is garden level (with a garden patio facing the north), and the 12th floor is the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to share comments regarding your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit so much! The central Harbor East location certainly has quite a bit to offer. I look forward to sharing your comments during our team huddle on Monday and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stay was awesome we had a great time hotel was great the area was beautiful everything was in walking distance to where we had to go as well as the transportation cab service was excellent.. Weather was beautiful people we met at the hotel were also very friendly and they also enjoyed their stay . We will stay at the Hilton again when we are visiting the Baltimore area..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank junem484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks very much for sharing feedback following your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and service you received so much! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great property, fitness center access, real quality breakfast on site, nicely appointed rooms, rooftop patio, excellent staff, well equipped business center and good in-room wireless access to the internet. Easy, safe walking distance to Fells Point & Inner Harbor restaurants, charming pubs, and shopping. Water taxi service 1/2 block away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing such wonderful feedback following your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed the vibrant Harbor East location so much. The hotel team has been very focused on guest service initiatives and I look forward to sharing your comments with them during Monday's morning huddle. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I love to travel to Baltimore as a weekend get away and we love staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are always clean and pleasant. I do have on area of concern, Valet parking. Upon our arrive, the Valet parking was very disorganized and there were cars everywhere. The attendents, two I think, were very busy, short on patients and organization. So, we self parked our car to find that there was a charge. I understand a charge for Valet parking, self parking really... The price one pays for the hotel room would warrent the self parking to be included.

Room Tip: Room was clean, glad to have a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit so much. Thank you, as well, for sharing details regarding the parking experience. The parking operator is very committed to guest service and certainly appreciates this information. I am sorry that you found the secure self-parking charge too much as hotels work to remain very competetive in cities with their fees. This will absolutely be reviewed. Thank you, again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I went there with my large family for easter. Great hotel with excellent amenities. The staff were very attentive, service was great especially with the number of people from the church. They really went out of their way to make everyone comfortable. Hope we can have another convention next year. Thanks for the great service.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer great views.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Charsshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback about the service you received! I look forward to sharing your comments during tomorrow's team huddle and we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing