We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice for a Ballgame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for a Ballgame”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Spent a night in order to see the Orioles game that evening. To enhance the experience we had a "Ballpark View" room on the concierge floors. The view of the park from the room is gorgeous- you could probably watch the game from there (and some hotel guests do just that).
The concierge lounge works really well for an evening game. Snacks are served from 5 PM, plenty of sodas, water, juice, etc. (alcohol available at a charge) in lounge overlooking the ballpark. We even stopped by for a snack after the game. Continental Breakfast had many items- more than enough to fuel up for the next day's journey.
Another benefit, the hotel is only a leisurely 10 minute walk away from the Inner Harbor.
All in all, a very satisfying get away weekend.

Room Tip: Ball Park view is worth the slight additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    357
    115
    43
    30
See reviews for
245
305
47
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very well located, very clean, service was helpful and courteous. Breakfast is modest but quick. Room was small but functional in all categories. Very near top restaurants and the inner harbor activities. They provided free car service to local restaurant because it was raining and our car was parked. Offered to pick us up after dinner to avoid taxi. Everyone seemed interested in making sure all our needs were met. Returning again this week

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I travel a lot, so I notice the small stuff when it comes to hotels, and with some work on that, I think this hotel could easily get 4-5 stars. First, it was obvious that it'd been a while since anyone dusted many different parts of my room. Second, the TV was mounted on the wall, but all the chords were jumbled and coming out, visible and just ugly really. Not what you'd expect when you're paying over $150/night. I was happy, however, that the wifi was free, which often tends not to be the case as rooms get more expensive. Having to pay for daily valet parking, however, was annoying. I think it was around $20/night...and then something like $17 to self-park, but if you self parked, then you had to pay to get your car every time I think. It seemed strange and unnecessary. All that said, the staff was wonderful and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking a minute to share details of your visit to Baltimore. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations in the guestroom as is our goal. The details you shared regarding tv cords and dust are certainly not indicative of our standards and we will re-train as is necessary. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future for a truly excellent visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a very nice overnight stay and used a conference room for a meeting. Breakfast and lunch was ordered and served on sight as buffet with food being very good. Refreshments were ample. Everything was handled professionally and staff all very courteous and most accommodating. An excellent venue for stay and business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vickana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel is very good, staff was very polite and accommodating. Location of hotel allows you to walk to many attractions, restaurants and shops. Edge of little Italy! Across the street from an Irish pub. best of both worlds. Parking may be a challenge, especially if there is an event going on in the city. We used valet and were very happy with service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Benedict B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Starbucks is connected to the hotel. Very convenient for a quick breakfast. Location was great. Right in the middle of the city with a variety of food and entertainment options. I don't want to write anymore, so I hope this is more than 200 characters.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chassen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I really enjoyed my one-night stay this past weekend in Baltimore. I wanted to be close to Fells Point, and of the handful of hotels in the Harbor East and Fells Point areas, I booked the Hilton Garden Inn for its value. Check-in was very friendly and quick, and I was given two complimentary water bottles for being a Hilton Honors member (joined when I made the reservation).

The room, 1215, was on the top floor facing the water fountain in the traffic circle, the Four Seasons and the Hopkins business school building, and had views to the water and the Ravens stadium. The room was on the smaller side but the view, bed and linens quality, and the portion of the window that can be pushed open to let fresh air in were wonderful. There was also a K-cup machine, fridge, and microwave. Unlike many hotel properties, the bathroom actually had a fan, although it was on all the time and there's no control to turn it off (and I could definitely hear it at night from the bed). Check-out was very fast.

I wish I could have found the time to use the fitness center (my friend lives in the condo next door and is a member, and told me that it has four indoor pools). Would definitely return again - location is super convenient (CVS and Whole Foods around the corner, walking distance to area attractions), service was friendly and efficient, and it was a better price than the competing hotels in the area.

Room Tip: 8th floor is garden level (with a garden patio facing the north), and the 12th floor is the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to share comments regarding your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit so much! The central Harbor East location certainly has quite a bit to offer. I look forward to sharing your comments during our team huddle on Monday and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Pier 5 Hotel
#12 of 66 in Baltimore
1,157 reviews
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing