We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay overall but do we have to be nickeled and dimed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very nice location and comfortable beds. The thing I did not like is that the room was prepaid and we received a prepaid rate and were still charged hotel fees and 5 bucks for two bottles of water that they did not have a sign in the room that they would charge for the water. They should not be able to charge your card additional fees without telling you if the room is prepaid. I might not stay there again just for this reason.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dicruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

dicruise, thank you for staying with us and we'd also like to thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We have passed along your comments about the additional fees onto our management team.

We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our location as well as our beds. We know that a refreshing sleep is very important which is why we've made sure our guests sleep only on the best beds.

We hope that despite your issues, you'll come back and stay with us again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I decided to take a short vacation to Baltimore MD, and stayed at the Inn At Henderson's Wharf. The hotel service we received from the front office supervisor, Mr. Raymond Hart was outstanding. He went out of his way to ensure that we received top-notch service. What really impressed me is observing how he did this with everyone he came into contact with. If I or friends decide to come back to the area, I will definitely recommend that they stay at this hotel, in which the rooms are nice, but primarily because of the service you will received from this individual. He is indeed an asset to the hotel!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Reggie W, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fabulous review. We couldn't be happier to hear that you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

Every day we're continually thankful for the amazing team that we have at our property. We are truly fortunate to have such spectacular people working with us. We'll make sure to let Raymond and everyone else know that they made your trip extra special. They'll love hearing the good news!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit! Happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Fells Point is great - charming, happening and fun. The Inn is at the waterfront and is VERY quiet, except the joggers on the dock walk next to the windows in the morning and evening. Rooms are plenty big for a mid-tier hotel and staff is humble and helpful. Bathroom fixtures - are dated. Not enough plugs in room and you can't open the wooden shades unless you are fully dressed as joggers go by (only first floor rooms). Breakfast is continental - so you need to go to The Blue Moon about 10 minute walk away. Parking is secured and locked - you can self park and not worry about your car. I like this place and I always stay at the Baltimore Four Seasons. Staff - lose the CONSTANT mood music in the morning (mix it up or shut it down) - not everyone wants to be anesthetized. Raymond, by the way, is fantastic at the front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golflefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

golflefty, thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our property.

We couldn't agree with you more about the Fell's Point area. There's definitely plenty of things to do and see. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and kind our team was. We'll absolutely make sure to let Raymond and everyone else know of all the the kind things you had to say.

We read over the valuable feedback that you provided and look forward to taking this information to make our guest experience even better. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate it when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I had stayed here previously, but it had been quite a long while ago. We had an unexpected opportunity to get away for a night, and decided to spend the evening in Baltimore. The Inn is a cozy boutique hotel in the quaint Fells Point area. It is nice that the "hotel" is on the first floor of this residential building. Anything that you may need in the reception area, is just around the corner. 24 hour coffee was appreciated and it is a fuller-bodied flavor. Rooms are nicely appointed with coffee maker/mugs, wine glasses, fresh flowers and quality products in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The pretty harbor area is just outside and there is a courtyard area for warmer weather. The continental breakfast for $12.95 was good....although there is a very good French bakery cafe (Bonaparte) around the corner. Self-parking was $10 and nearby. The area is great for walking to many shops, restaurants and bars. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamakinrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

mamakinrocks, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband had another exceptional experience at our property.

You mentioned many great things in your review. We have tried very hard to create the cozy and homey feel of our hotel. We know that sleeping accommodations are very important in our industry which is why we've made sure to have some of the best mattresses available for our guest rooms.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we hope to see you and your husband again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Although we are from the area, we stayed here one night for a wedding in order to "party hardy!" The hotel is in an old brick warehouse (with much of the interior brick still exposed) right by the harbor. The decor reflects Baltimore's seafaring days and is very appealing. The lobby is intimate and warm. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated with dark wood furnishings and shutters on the window. The TV, hidden in the armoire, was humongous! The bath towels were thick. The heating/AC unit was somewhat noisy, but more like extreme "white" noise. There was a "Wine Down" hour from 5:30 to 6:30 pm with good wine and delicious cheese, crackers and fruit. (However, I'm not sure if they replace bottles once they are emptied, so get there early!) Desk staff were extremely accommodating--my husband's white shirt had been left at home so the desk clerk suggested that she get him a hotel staff shirt but once my husband declined that offer, their shuttle took him to a local store and double parked while my husband bought a new one. The wedding was held in the courtyard and the reception in a cozy room. The food was good, especially the roasted vegetables. We had a special wedding rate of $149/night before taxes. Our stay was extremely enjoyable except for the "guest services" plan which cost an extra $9.95/night--we did not use any of the basically useless services except for Internet access. (We did take the 2 bottles of water with us upon departure since they were included in the plan.)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teramo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Teramo48, thank you for writing a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us while attending the wedding. We are extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

You spared no small detail in your review! We definitely appreciate that! We receive a lot of compliments on our beautifully crafted atmosphere. We're glad that you liked our Wine Down event too. We try to offer small little activities that don't require our patrons to leave the hotel. Everyone always has a blast!

We love the pictures that you took and attached to your review. Thank you for doing this. A picture can truly be worth a thousand words, and yours certainly are!

We want to thank your for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you and your husband back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Inn at Henderson's Wharf only has 38 rooms, so it it's more like a boutique hotel with tons of charm. It used to be an old tobacco building right on the water. The restoration is wonderful...the bed is one of the most comfortable I've slept in during my many travels...the hotel staff is excellent....the food is great...they didn't miss a thing in making me feel welcome. Tons of dining and shops within walking distance. Wake up to the water right outside your window or enjoy the inner courtyard view. I would recommend for business travelers or couples. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Heidi K, thank you for leaving a fabulous review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

We love that you shared in your review that we have 38 rooms. Many people see the fairly big building and think it is all our hotel. Our rooms are only located on the 1st floor, however, they offer great views of the harbor or our beautiful courtyard.

We realize that one of the most important aspects of a hotel is the bed. We take great pride in our comfortable accommodations. Your recommendation is very much appreciated. We want to thank you for adding that to your review.

We'd also like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. Please know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

First time staying at this location although we have frequented one of the "sister hotels" several times. The room was very nice - comfortable and quiet (courtyard). The staff from front desk to breakfast servers were friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast more than expected and a nice start to the day.Love Fell's Point and all it offers.
Bottom line: Great hotel in great location!

Room Tip: Can't imagine any of the rooms would disappoint. We asked for and were given a courtyard room. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MC2000FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

MC2000FL, we want to thank you for writing a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your time in Baltimore. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you loved your first experience at our property.

As you mentioned in your review, we do have other "sister" hotels that include The Pier 5 Hotel and The Admiral Fell Inn. Each offers a unique and distinct experience and we encourage returning guests to try staying at both of them.

We love the pictures that you took and shared in your review. We love seeing some of the beautiful photos that our patrons take while staying with us. We plan on sharing them with our entire team here and also let them know that you enjoyed everything that our hotel had to offer.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a phenomenal review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#11 of 66 in Baltimore
1,323 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
206 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £157 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing