We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I am originally from Baltimore but moved to Rockville 2 years ago. Came back this past weekend to celebrate a birthday weekend and am so glad I did. The Inn has such a warm, cozy, boutique feel to it. It did not disappoint. The rooms are large with high ceilings and large windows with wood shutters and very quite. Other then at the complimentary breakfast served until 11:00 am we never saw another hotel guest all weekend. Breakfast can be enjoyed in the lobby or they have trays so that you can take it back to your room. Breakfast in bed all weekend! :)
Staff members were all very accommodating. Saturday night they arranged to have a shuttle van pick us up and drop us right off at our restaurant. They called us on the room phone right on time to let us know our ride was there and waiting for us whenever we are ready. Late check out on sunday was not a problem. Location was fantastic. Staying at the Inn at Henderson Wharf is a treat. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wbrown320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

wbrown320, thank you for writing a fabulous review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable birthday weekend at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We will certainly let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We are delighted to hear you can't wait to return. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Spent a couple nights during the Christmas week and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Located in an old tobacco warehouse with rooms located only on the first floor. Rooms overlooking the water are therefore a lost at water level. Room we occupied was quite large but it needed better lighting. When the 6-8 window shutters were open, the room filled with natural light but you can also enjoy each walker, jogger, etc. that pass by as they are about 5 feet away or less. (A boarded wharf passes right in front of the room windows. Furniture comfortable. Warm, friendly Inn. Only a Continental Breakfast. Staff is caring and friendly.

Room Tip: No inside parking for your vehicle. Location is so near all the activities of Fells Point area. Qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarpeDiem45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

CarpeDiem45, we want to thank you for writing a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience at our property.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were during your stay. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Once again, Trip Advisor proved to be invaluable. I followed reviewer recommendations and couldn't have been more pleased. This quasi-boutique hotel (if I recall, it has 38 rooms) is a former tobacco warehouse. It's right on the water and has ambiance galore. The lobby is quaint and does double duty, offering various complimentary refreshments. Coffee and tea are available all day long. Don't miss the wine and cheese hour in the late afternoon and be sure to avail yourself of the continental breakfast in the morning. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Raymond, who manned the front desk, also served as concierge, travel coordinator and soda-deliverer. He was extremely pleasant and patient. Although it is easy to park and retrieve your car from the lot next to the hotel, you can also utilize the free shuttle service. Although my group had dinner at the Thames Oyster House (see separate restaurant review), an easy walk from the hotel, it was pouring out, so the shuttle was a perfect option. Ask for a corner room with a view of the bay/marina. (All rooms are on the first floor as this is a multi-use building with condos on the upper levels... lucky people!)

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a king bed. I think I stayed in #104 but confirm w/the staff as to wheth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfun101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

travelingfun101, thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're extremely glad to hear that you had a fantastic experience at our property.

You left a great write-up with a lot of useful information for people who have never stayed with us before. We really appreciate that! As you mentioned in your review, our harbor/marina view rooms offer a beautiful view. Our courtyard view rooms have an equally impressive view too.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed. If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just spent 2 relaxing nights at the Inn at Henderson's Wharf...kind of a "staycation" for my husband and I - we live in MD... and friends from New Jersey joined us.
It was great! From the moment we entered the beautiful lobby area we knew we were in for a nice getaway....
Every staff member we encountered could not have been more gracious...from Raymond and Michelle at the desk...to Paula helping out at the nice continental breakfast... all very nice and very helpful.
Our rooms were lovely...exposed brick wall added to the charm. Beds were very comfortable...
It was a perfect location...on the water, and close walking distance to Fells Point shops and bars and restaurants.
We'd love to go back! What a nice Groupon deal it was!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiniAbingdonMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

GiniAbingdonMD, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving an amazing review. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were. We're very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such dedicated individuals. We'll make sure to let Raymond, Michelle, Paula and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate it when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Staff was wonderful, rooms were great. We got a living social deal to this hotel and are very glad we did.
There were fees attached to this deal that we knew about up front but then we were charged $30 for two double beds instead of one queen bed. Had we been told up front about this charge we would have been fine with it but we were charged and when we questioned it, we were not given a straight answer at first. We had to call when we were home to finally get the answer.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Shannon C, thank you for writing a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable experience at our hotel.

We've passed along the information in regards to the miscommunication about the additional fees that you questioned. We truly appreciate your patience and understanding with this and we will absolutely bring this up at our next team meeting.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you.

Thank you, and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Prepaid for pricier harbor-view room package. At check-in was given courtyard-view room. Returned to front desk and the lady did give us a harbor-view room(acting like she was doing us a favor). Come to find weeks later that my credit card was charged an extra $25 for a room upgrade! Talked to 2 staff members on phone and was told by a man he would look into it and call me right back. Needless to say I never heard from them again. My credit card company is now doing an investigation.

The harbor-view package included a "Walking Tour of Historic Fell's Point". We were looking forward to it until we found out at check-in it was nothing more than recorded messages to be accessed from your cell phone. No tour guide.

I won't return

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Don J, we want to thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you weren't fully satisfied with your experience at our hotel.

We have passed along your review to our management team. Our General Manager would like to speak with you directly about your stay. We have private messaged you on here in hoping that we can collect both your contact information as well as some additional information.

We want to make things right and hope you'll give us the opportunity to do so. What is the best way that our General Manager can reach you? If you could provide us with the name that was under your reservation, as well as the date you stayed with us, that would help us better look into this matter.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My husband surprised me for my birthday weekend in August. Bar far the best surprise I have ever had! We have been many places but this is by far my favorite hotel. The rooms were so clean and luxurious and the staff was excellent. The beds were so comfortable and loved the robes that came with the room. Being down by the marina was so peaceful and quiet. I tell everyone how amazing our experience was and cannot wait until we come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Patti A, thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for staying with us during your birthday weekend. We are thrilled to hear that you not only loved the surprise but also greatly enjoyed this special experience.

We make sure to provide only the best for our patrons. Whether it's our comfortable beds or luxurious accommodations, we strive to impress! We couldn't be happier to hear that we did! We've heard from plenty of regular guests who tell us how much they love looking out over the marina and sightseeing.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#14 of 67 in Baltimore
1,301 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,591 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £169 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing