We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our Mother passed away recently, my 2 brothers and 2 sisters plus spouses were a bit lost with Mother's Day on the horizon--what will we do? So we decided to make a weekend of it. We hit the jackpot!! The Inn at Henderson's Wharf and it's staff were perfect. The facility is beautiful,it's location is so convenient to restaurants,water taxis. The rooms were beautiful with lovely harbor views and the bed was so very comfortable. Breakfasts were great as was the chocolate and Grand Marnier in the evenings. As wonderful as all these things are, the real secret to the comfort and success of "The Inn" is, without question, it's staff. Marvin went above and beyond to make us comfortable and to make our stay so memorable. He was amazing. Katie, Raymond and Chrissy could not have been helpful or kind.We were able to spend time in the garden talking ,laughing, and remembering our Mother. We all enjoyed it so much that we are hoping to make it an annual event.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
JVM235, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a wonderful review. We're very happy to hear everyone had a spectacular time at our hotel.

It sounds like your mother was a very special woman. We're glad our hotel served as a wonderful place for you all to get together and remember her over Mother's Day weekend.

We'll make sure to let our entire team know you felt they went above and beyond to ensure you had a wonderful experience. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    141
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
196
475
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Always great. We booked five rooms. All wonderful. The hospitality of this remarkable staff is unbelievable. Chrissy at the front desk not only took care of our reservations and rooms, she reconfigured my iPhone with great apps for the area. Marvin made our family feel so welcome, he was so kind we feel like he is now part of our family. All five siblings and our spouses were there for Mother’s Day weekend to celebrate our wonderful Mom who passed away at Christmas. We all live in different cities, so it was great to get together in this lovely spot to spend time together. Katie at the front desk took care of us as well, letting us know what was happening in the area and arranging a shuttle to take us to dinner on Saturday. Raymond was our driver and he did a great job of getting us all to the restaurant on time. Brett you do a great job and your staff is amazing. We are thinking of doing this every Mother’s Day weekend. Thanks so much. We really needed that and we appreciate your kindness.

Room Tip: All rooms are great! We have been in six of them, and have never been disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatvtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hatvtop, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a spectacular review.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how amazing members of our team were. We are extremely fortunate to have such wonderful individuals working with us. We'll make sure to let Chrissy, Marvin, Katie, Raymond, Brett and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We'll see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our story is unique, and we need a special place to hideaway and rest. The Inn at Henderson’s wharf provided the exact experience we needed. From the humor and congeniality of Marvin, to the incredibly friendly staff, all of our needs were met and satisfied completely. It’s definitely a hotel with a personal touch. The room was cozy, with a lovely view of the harbor. The bed comfortable, and rooms were spacious. Breakfast was a perfect start to the day, and the wine in the late afternoon was a nice beginning to our evenings. We will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Cinderbella79, thank you for leaving a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're incredibly happy to hear you loved staying at our hotel.

It's great to know you felt our accommodations were cozy. We strive to create an atmosphere that is both welcoming and warm. We'll make sure to let Marvin and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Recently my wife and I attended an event at Johns Hopkins Medical School honoring my son and his classmates. We were lucky enough to pick this hotel, a fine facility with a wonderful location and a remarkable staff. A sincere thank you is extended to: Marvin, the butler; Katie, Raymond, Chrissy and Michael, front desk; Ian and Thomas, food and drink; Roland, driver of the shuttle van; and Brett, the manager. How often, during a brief stay, does one enjoy the company, converse meaningfully, appreciate the services and remember the names of an entire staff? Extend a friendly hand at this hotel and you shall be richly rewarded.

Room Tip: Harbor view is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gratefulphysician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
gratefulphysician, thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy to hear you had a fabulous time while at our hotel.

Congratulations to your son! We're glad we were able to be the location for you to stay at while attending his event. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were. We are extremely fortunate to have such amazing individuals working with us. We'll make sure to let Marvin, Katie, Raymond, Chrissy, Michael, Ian, Thomas, Roland and Brett know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I booked two nights at the Inn at Henderson's Wharf and didnt know what to expect, but was extremely pleased with my stay! The staff were so attentive and fun, and they gave you the perfect balance of attentive but not overbearing. Our group especially loved Marvin our "butler" and Raymond at the front desk. The breakfast was perfect, not too heavy and in the evening they ave a "wine down" where you can relax with a glass of wine and some cheeses and crackers.
The location is also close enough to the action of Fells Point but wihtout any of the noise that some of the croweded streets attract. Great views and perfect distance from many Baltimore destinations.

Overall i would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Baltimore. I will be sending my parents there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Christine H, thank you for writing a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are incredibly glad to hear you had an amazing experience at our hotel.

We couldn't be happier to hear you were pleased with your time at our property. We strive to create a warm and welcoming environment for our patrons. Whether it's the breakfast we provide, or our Wine Down event, we want you to feel absolutely comfortable and at home.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, CT
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

In a quiet waterside location surrounded by the promenade, this hotel is walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and shops. The staff extends themselves to tend to anything a guest might need. The breakfast is a quality offering of fresh fruit and baked breads. No bulk white flour goods here. The fitness room has a low ceiling, no windows, good equipment. For a full service gym you can use the Mac clubs nearby (complimentary)
The inn staff steps to the door to greet guests, offer assistance, or just say hello. It is a quiet place with big plush couches to sit and read
Or venture to the enclosed patio.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank crabapple58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
crabapple58, thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our property.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how amazing members of our team were during your stay. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let everyone know of all your kind comments.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our first visit to the Baltimore Area. The people at this hotel are very pleasant and laid back. They will do anything to please the guests. The shuttle was very convenient and all of the drivers were very accommodating. The morning breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, yogurt, breads and croissants and a mixture of juices and coffee. Great job crew, we will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Jemurf, thank you for writing a fabulous review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your very first visit to the Baltimore area. We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had an amazing time at our property.

We always try to go above and beyond to ensure our guests are satisfied while staying with us. It's great to know you felt our shuttle was convenient, and that the morning breakfast we offered was a nice touch. We know breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and want to ensure our patrons are energized for the day ahead.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave an amazing review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 67 in Baltimore
1,293 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Property: Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing