We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and courteous and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Geneseo, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and courteous and friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Inn at Hendersons wharf for 5 nights with various family flying in from all over the country ! All our rooms were perfect- large - clean and comfortable ! This us also a wonderfully quiet hotel in Fells point ! The garden view rooms are very quiet and great view if mama duck with 9 babies! The Inn has some very nice 'extras ' which include a nightly wine hour and
Later at night grand mariner and chocolate as a fantastic way to end your evening! Josh and Marvin are extremely helpful and warm and friendly -- they are both gems and really make your stay at the Inn extra special ! This is the only place I will stay in Baltimore! Fantastic location, great rooms, free parking, breakfast and the nicest people who warmly greet you. -- who could ask for more? !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Suzan M, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a phenomenal review. We're absolutely thrilled to hear your entire family thoroughly enjoyed their experience at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and friendly members of our team are. We are extremely fortunate to have such caring individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let Josh, Marvin and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    138
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
191
467
27
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st. Louis
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had two rooms at the Inn for a five day stay this time. We have been staying here for visits for the past 5 years and the customer service has varied from wonderful on our first visit five years ago to mediocre three years ago to fantastic this year.

While Harbor Magic was offered in previous visits the benefits were not explained or delineated in the past, but not so anymore. Upon arrival, Marvin, the "butler" gave us a brochure and explained all the amenities and benefits that would be accorded during our stay. He was gracious and helpful and greeted each time we returned to the hotel.

Not only do they have a wine hour in the early eveing but they have a chocolate and gran marnier hour at 11:00 pm as well. They were both very pleasant.

We rode the shuttle to Pier 5 and back with a wait of no longer than 20 minutes.

I will stay here again and enjoy their wonderful hospitality

Room Tip: We had marina view rooms, very quiet with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stlouisblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
stlouisblues, thank you for your continuous patronage, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a spectacular review. We are thrilled to hear your latest visit to our property left you feeling extremely satisfied.

It's great to hear you felt we were able to clarify many of the wonderful amenities we offer our guests. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how much you enjoyed our wine hour. This event in particular is definitely a big hit with many of our patrons. We're glad you liked it too.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, mo
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at The Inn at Henderson's Wharf. From the moment you pull up until the time you leave, you feel like you are family. Everyone who works here is so nice and helpful. We loved our room with a view of the Harbor. I like that every room is on one level. They have a continental breakfast in the morning, evening wine and late night chocolate event. All were great. I loved that parking was free. We found many hotels that parking could run as much as $40.00, per day, extra!! The location in Fell's Point is amazing. We walked everywhere or took a water taxi if we wanted to go outside of the area. The surrounding neighborhood is charming and like the hotel, every person we encountered was so nice. We have never been to Baltimore before but we will definitely go back. When we do, we will stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay at little more and get a room with a wharf view. It was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
swanney, thank you for writing an incredible review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear you loved the time spent at our property.

It's great to know we were able to make you feel at home and like you were a part of our family. Because we aren't a very large hotel, we can really get to know our guests and truly personalize their stay. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how amazing our harbor room views are. We couldn't agree more! We will say, however, our courtyard facing rooms are also quite beautiful, especially in the Summer.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

In town for final 4 Lacrosse tournament, arrived after 6 hour painful drive from NYC only to be greeted by the charming and ever so patient Marvin and Raymond...can I take them home with me!! From assisting with luggage and parking to telling us where to dine and relax they are why you should stay here. The room especially water view is worth it..breakfast is bountiful. Definitely, a repeat place for my family!

Room Tip: Waterfront view is worth it for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debralee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Debralee22, thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our property.

It's great to know our hotel was a welcome haven after a long trip from New York City. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how amazing members of our team were. We are extremely lucky to have such incredible individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let Marvin, Raymond and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Beautiful,waterfront boutique hotel in Fells point,Maryland makes you feel like you are a cherished family member..home for a visit.Beautiful rooms with exposed brick and wharf-side views out shuttered floor to ceiling windows adds to the nautical feel of the hotel.A sumptuous breakfast buffet,wine and cheese hour..and a nitecap hour are all included.Marvin,Molly and Josh were the most accommodating trio of staff,whose sole purpose was to make your stay the most enjoyable you have ever had!Kudos for a great,as always,experience!

Room Tip: Book Early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanPalmCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
SusanPalmCoast, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a phenomenal review. We are absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were. We are very lucky to have such dedicated and caring individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let Marvin, Molly, Josh and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Spent a weekend during the winter. Hotel was not very large I recall maybe 20 or so rooms. It had allot of personality. Service was great, rooms were clean and comfortable. Did not really spend much time there as there are so many cool pubs and restaurants within a short walk. This was my first time in the area of the Inner Harbor and I would definitely go back to this hotel rather than to Inner Harbor itself. Its only about a 5 or 10 minute free shuttle ride to the harbor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLINES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
PLINES, thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are incredibly happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

As you mentioned in your review, we are a smaller hotel, however, we like it that way! It allows us to dedicate more energy and focus on all of our patrons. We'll make sure to let our entire team know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our Mother passed away recently, my 2 brothers and 2 sisters plus spouses were a bit lost with Mother's Day on the horizon--what will we do? So we decided to make a weekend of it. We hit the jackpot!! The Inn at Henderson's Wharf and it's staff were perfect. The facility is beautiful,it's location is so convenient to restaurants,water taxis. The rooms were beautiful with lovely harbor views and the bed was so very comfortable. Breakfasts were great as was the chocolate and Grand Marnier in the evenings. As wonderful as all these things are, the real secret to the comfort and success of "The Inn" is, without question, it's staff. Marvin went above and beyond to make us comfortable and to make our stay so memorable. He was amazing. Katie, Raymond and Chrissy could not have been helpful or kind.We were able to spend time in the garden talking ,laughing, and remembering our Mother. We all enjoyed it so much that we are hoping to make it an annual event.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
JVM235, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a wonderful review. We're very happy to hear everyone had a spectacular time at our hotel.

It sounds like your mother was a very special woman. We're glad our hotel served as a wonderful place for you all to get together and remember her over Mother's Day weekend.

We'll make sure to let our entire team know you felt they went above and beyond to ensure you had a wonderful experience. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 66 in Baltimore
1,271 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
#12 of 66 in Baltimore
1,155 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Property: Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing