We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Forked River, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is wonderful. The staff is extremely pleasant and welcoming--I'd like to give a special thanks to Raymond and Marvin for their hospitality. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. We also enjoyed the wine and cheese happy hour and the delicious breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit. Although we didn't use it, the hotel offers a transport service. We chose to use the water taxi instead as it is only a short walk from the hotel and offers a great way to view the harbor. We will definitely stay there again. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Baltimore area!

Room Tip: Since all rooms are on the first floor, I wouldn't pay extra money for the harbor view. We kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Jean D, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a phenomenal review. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our hotel.

It's great to know you loved our wine and cheese happy hour as well as our breakfast offering. We're always trying to go above and beyond for our patrons and provide an experience that is exceptional. We'll make sure to let everyone know of all the kind comments you made.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    141
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
196
476
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place is very well located directly on the Inner Harbor. It is not a traditional hotel; it has a ground floor with hotel rooms and a concierge desk with a few floors of privately owned condos above. While the location is great, the problem with this “semi-hotel” is that the desk staff is not equipped to provide typical tourist/travelers information about things to see and places to go in Baltimore. For us, that was not a serious drawback, and we enjoyed the location, cleanliness and reasonable cost of our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalCitizen3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

After visiting Baltimore many times, staying at another hotel, we came upon this place. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The extra touches, wine in the happy hour, nite cap and a nice breakfast.. Great touch. Helpful workers, Marvin and Josh... We will return!

Room Tip: We were concerned about being near reception on first floor, but it was no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileenzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
eileenzee, thank you for writing a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear you had a wonderful experience at our property.

It's great to hear you felt our rooms were clean and nicely appointed. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful members of our team were. We are extremely fortunate to have such amazing individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let Marvin, Josh and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed here with my mother during my graduation. We had stayed here the previous summer and thoroughly enjoyed our stay so we decided to come back, booking the room with the harbor view in advance. We weren't disappointed. The rooms are gorgeous - spacious, clean, bright with stunning furniture. The harbor view is a real treat, but the rooms facing the garden are equally as peaceful. The rooms are so comfortable we often find them hard to leave! The breakfasts are healthy and fresh with delicious croissants and fresh fruit. There is always tea and coffee. In addition to the wine and cheese reception and the cognac in the evening, it is a real treat to stay here. Most of the staff are very accommodating, in particular, Raymond, Marvin, Katie and Derek, as well as the cleaning staff. The transport service is also very useful for getting around Baltimore.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but the harbor view ones are particularly special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misbeehayve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
misbeehayve1, thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a phenomenal review. We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our property.

You made a great choice booking one of our harbor facing rooms. You really can't beat that view! It's great to know you were both very satisfied with our breakfast offering. We'll definitely make sure to let our entire team know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you both again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I had to spend a week at Johns Hopkins hospital the first week in June. Although I was not at all looking forward to this visit, the Inn at Henderson's wharf made, what was an exhausting hospital experience very acceptable.
The hotel is first class in every category and the staff, especially Katie, Josh, Marvin and Krissie couldn't have made my visit more welcoming. They all go out of their way to satisfy your every need.
The room was clean, quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was first class and the wine and cheese in the evening was just what I needed at the end of a very stressful day.
The location in Fells Point is just far enough away from the crowds at Inner harbor, but still within walking distance and its a fun place to be. If you don't want to walk, the hotel transport will make it that much easier.
I'll be returning when the need arises without a second thought.

Marc S.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
retiredandlazy, thank you for writing a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy to hear our property was able to help make an exhausting hospital experience a bit more pleasant.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team are. We are extremely fortunate to have such dedicated and caring individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let Katie, Josh, Marvin, Krissie and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Such a charming place in a perfect location! The offerings of the hotel are exceptional. Complimentary shuttle service to the Inner Harbor, wine and cheese hour, nitecap and chocolate, and a lovely breakfast. Our room was absolutely beautiful. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your every need is met. Josh, Katie, Marvin, and Chrissy are all exceptionally attentive, warm, and friendly. They truly made our experience absolutely perfect! We would not think of staying any where else the next time we come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sapphire1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Sapphire1004, thank you for leaving a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy to hear you greatly enjoyed your experience at our property.

We really do strive to offer an unparalleled stay for our patrons. It's great to know you were extremely satisfied with our complimentary shuttle service and many of the other amenities we offer our guests. We noticed your comments about how our team made your experience perfect. We're very proud of them, and will definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneseo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Inn at Hendersons wharf for 5 nights with various family flying in from all over the country ! All our rooms were perfect- large - clean and comfortable ! This us also a wonderfully quiet hotel in Fells point ! The garden view rooms are very quiet and great view if mama duck with 9 babies! The Inn has some very nice 'extras ' which include a nightly wine hour and
Later at night grand mariner and chocolate as a fantastic way to end your evening! Josh and Marvin are extremely helpful and warm and friendly -- they are both gems and really make your stay at the Inn extra special ! This is the only place I will stay in Baltimore! Fantastic location, great rooms, free parking, breakfast and the nicest people who warmly greet you. -- who could ask for more? !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Suzan M, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a phenomenal review. We're absolutely thrilled to hear your entire family thoroughly enjoyed their experience at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and friendly members of our team are. We are extremely fortunate to have such caring individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let Josh, Marvin and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 67 in Baltimore
1,293 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Property: Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing