We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with an excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hotel with an excellent staff!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our first trip to Baltimore but it wont be our last. Everything about the Inn was exceptional. The staff, especially Marvin & Josh were so helpful and courteous. Each day began with a terrific continental breakfast than early in the evening there was the sangria & cheese, than later before bed Grand Marnier and chocolate. These were great opportunities to meet with other guests and to make new friends. One of the best things about the location was that you could walk, take the shuttle or a water taxi to anywhere in the Inner Harbor area. We parked our car when we arrived and didn't use it again till we packed it to leave. Definitely going back soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfdelgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Golfdelgen, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a great review. We are extremely happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

From reading your review, it sounds like you loved all of our special events! We work to make sure each guest has a unique experience at our hotel, and we’re glad you were able to enjoy our Wine Down as well as our Grand Marnier and Chocolate event! From our location, to our wonderful staff, we’re glad you enjoyed everything about your stay! We will pass along your comments about Marvin and Josh to our team to make sure they get recognition!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    141
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
196
475
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and were very happy to see boats & the harbor from our room. The long windows have privacy shutters due to the proximity of the public Promenade which runs right outside the windows. Loved the view! Breakfast was excellent. The service was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Ann P, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a great review. We are extremely happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

We’re happy to hear how much you loved your view! Our location gives guests access to some of the best views in Baltimore! We will certainly be passing along your comments regarding your great service to our team as well!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Henderson's Wharf. The room was large with a comfortable bed and a beautiful view of the harbor. The breakfast was perfect and the late nightcap of chocolate and Grand Marnier was a special treat. The location was perfect for us. It was a short walk to the water taxi and the shuttle took us within a couple of blocks of the Orioles game. However, what really made us fall in love with this hotel was the customer service. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and help us with anything we needed.
I hope we can come back to Baltimore someday and if we do we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
SandyDo,, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a great review. We are extremely happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

We’re very happy to hear how much you loved your accommodations and service. We’re lucky to have an excellent group of individuals who work to make sure every guest feels comfortable and at home. We’re looking forward to seeing you again when you return to Baltimore!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I didn't know this place existed until I read the reviews on Tripadvisor. The Inn is right on the water in Fells Point. The furnishings aren't fancy and new but the hotel is clean and traditionally appointed. There is a lovely courtyard where you can sit and eat the complimentary Continental breakfast consisting of such items as fresh fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, assorted croissants, cereal and Starbucks brand coffee. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean (and no stale hotel room smell!). The location is the BEST! the Inn is down the cobblestone road from small boutiques, lots of eateries, and eclectic shops. Today (Saturday) there is even a small farmers market in the town square. The Inn offers free secured parking for guests and limited shuttle service. Guests are also offered wine in the evening and chocolates and liqueur at night. Our room, a standard King, included a refrigerator and robes. I don't know that I would be staying overnight again in Baltimore, but if I do, this is the place for me. I recommend it highly. The only downside, per my husband, is there is no room service or availability of late night food inside the Inn. In addition, the mattress was a bit soft and squishy for my taste.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karentl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
karentl2012, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a great review. We are extremely happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

We saw in your review that you thought our location was excellent, and we agree! We’re lucky to be situated in a beautiful area of the city with convenient access to just about everything! We’re glad to hear that if you return for another overnight stay in Baltimore, you’d like to spend it with us. We take guest comments seriously, and will pass along your feedback regarding room service and your mattress to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family stayed for 3 days and it was a wonderful experience!! The hotel had a beautiful view, great location, free shuttle, plus accommodating and friendly staff. Marvin, Josh, Katie and Ian were extremely helpful. I loved the extras like the wine and cheese and evening night cap! That was definitely a bonus. Everything was great and I cannot wait to stay again in the future. I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in Baltimore. It made our trip that much better!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Gina R, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a great review. We are extremely happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

We’re thrilled to hear that staying at our hotel made your trip to Baltimore that much better! Our entire staff works to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable experience with us.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.
If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second weekend stay ay The Inn, and we will definitely stay there again when we return to Baltimore. The friendly, thoughtful, and professional service offered to us by Marvin, Josh, Katie and Greg, as well as the entire staff, made us feel welcomed, and well informed, as we took in the many sights of Baltimore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view of the Harbor, such as room 110!!! Beautiful, spacious, and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Tonya M, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a great review. We are extremely happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

From reading your review, we saw how much our staff made you feel welcome. We’re very fortunate to have a wonderful group of friendly and dedicated individuals that make all our guests feel right at home. We will pass along your kind words about Marvin, Josh, Katie and Greg to our team!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, NY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been to Baltimore many times, and finally found the perfect place to stay! Ideal location, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful extras: wine and cheese, evening night-cap (Grand Marnier and chocolate), a generous continental breakfast, and free parking. We had a great night's sleep in the most comfortable bed ever in a hotel. Special thanks to Josh, Marvin, and Katie. We will be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SHC-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
SHC-MD, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a wonderful review. We are extremely happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

It’s great to hear how much you loved all of our extras. From our Wine Down Reception to our Grand Marnier and Chocolate Event, there’s something for everyone here! We are also thrilled to hear you found our staff to be helpful. We’ll make sure to pass along your kind comments to them.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 67 in Baltimore
1,293 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Property: Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing