We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, terrifically located for the Camden Yards Ballpark”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week while attending a scientific conference. I received an upgrade to the executive floor through hhonors Gold status and also free wifi and continental breakfast. The rooms were, as you would expect, nicely furnished and spacious with an excellent bathroom. Compared with other executive floors, this one felt distinctly unexclusive: I shouldn't complain having received an upgrade, but I did sense that a lot of people had either been upgraded, for paid for the upgrade; with the breakfast views of the Camden Yards ballpark, it is a no-brainer to do so! The breakfast itself was uninspiring but respectable. Better were the different foods brought out each day during the manager's special. My main complaint was the temperature of the main lobby and meeting rooms: it might have been 100+ degrees outside, but winter clothes were needed for inside. Even with the meeting rate I would describe this hotel as pricy, but I gather that it is losing money - web search to read about it's interesting history and the politics! Overall, it's a nice hotel and a great choice for the ballpark, but not quite at the highest level.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadwocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on tripadvisor.

We are happy that you had a good experienced during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your remarks regarding our great location. Our Hotel is very convenient to Oriole Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank Stadium (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,750 - 1,756 of 2,696 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Part of a big chain so a little faceless although this is better than many I've stayed in. Good welcome and efficient check in/check out. Free reliable WiFi in rooms and public areas. Coffee/tea in room and comfortable bed and very quiet. Bathroom basic and towels tired. Bright public areas with reasonable seating; rather loud piped music. Didn't eat there at all so no comment. Hotel central.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 482EUfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are glad that our hotel was a convenient location for your meetings, and that our staff was helpful and efficient. We apologize that you did not have time to experience our Diamond Tavern restaurant and Lobby Bar offerings. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

So far, I have had 2 stays at this hotel and each time has been wonderful.
Camille A. cheerfully and joyfully assisted me with my1st registration there and every time I have crossed paths with her has reinforced your world class customer service and attention. She always goes above and beyond to assist and make me feel like I am coming to c=visit family. That means a lot to me.

Room Tip: World Class experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Baltimore once again. I am delighted to see that our staff provided exceptional service during your time with us, and especially appreciate your recognition of our Guest Services Agent Camille for providing HILTON type of customer service.

Hope you visit us again soon. Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff. We were in town to see the Ravens vs. Steelers game on Thanksgiving. We could not have asked for a better location to the stadium, it is a charming walk through Camden Yards to the football stadium. We had our Thanksgiving dinner in the hotel restaurant which is a really nice setting facing the walkway to the stadium, I would rate the food a little better than average. The rooms were average size with comfy beds. We ordered a rollaway bed and it was a $28.00 charge and there was a charge for parking as well. Our kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub and there was a lifeguard on duty which is nice, even though our 20 year old was watching our 11yr old it was nice to have the peace of mind of the lifeguard because we know how kids get distracted with their cell phones. Also a short walk to the inner harbour. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your kind words about your stay. We are very happy that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel, and that our staff was friendly and very competent. It sounds like you were able to explore the nearby location with many shops, restaurants and local attractions. Thank you again for your review. We cannot wait to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel staff was courteous and helpful the hotel itself was bight, clean and welcoming. The location was very convenient to downtown for local activities, within walking distance to stadiums, aquarium, Inner Harbor and many shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our convenient location. We appreciate having the opportunity to introduce you to our city, and to share in the richly diverse culture and legendary history the city of Baltimore has to offer. With our unique Inner Harbor location between Camden Yards and the Baltimore Convention Center, you will find yourself in the midst of it all. We hope to see you again when next in Baltimore.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Excellent location and facilities if one is in town for a meeting hosted at the Convention Center. There are good restaurants adjacent and it is is walking distance of of the waterfront recreation/tourist area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. Your gracious feedback is quite refreshing and very reassuring. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Charm City. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the historic Baltimore in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The location is superb, walking distance to Inner Harbor, adjacent to Camden Yards and walking distance to the football stadium (the reason for our trip). The lobby is impressive upon entry. Check in was easy and pleasant. The modern and upscale lobby does not transcend into the guestrooms; for a new hotel, the rooms were very mundane and average. Corridors ugly. The rooms were clean, I was just disappointed in light that the hotel is newer than its competitors. The lobby bar is not big enough to support the amount of customers in the hotel, not enough seating or televisions. I would stay here again if the price was right but overall I just expected more based upon the hype surrounding this hotel when it opened.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vg411973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Tahnk you for your recent review of our property. I cannot agree with you more as our location is very convenient to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank Stadium (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.

Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Address: 401 W Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £100 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing