We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Clean room, no fridge - would stay again. registrar didn't know they had a continental breakfast and wants to send you across the street for 19.99 breakfast buffet! other than that, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience. We really hope you enjoyed your time with us and hope to serve you again in the future.

All the best!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,712 - 1,718 of 2,696 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Everything was on time during the chek in, nice and comfortable room with a great view to the baseball stadium, clean room and accesible staff. Great staff, food and areas for conferences. Excelent location near all the importants areas in downtown Baltimore.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy that you had a wonderful experienced during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your remarks regarding our great location. Our Hotel is very convenient to Oriole Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.
We appreciate also your recognition of our team and the excellent service we provide to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Typical big city conference oriented hotel. Big price for small service. Rude front desk gives wrong directions to parking, borderline rooms. Better options all around, especially if you like to exercise. Fitness room closes at 10p. Really? Marriott or Sheraton next time.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

For a second visit tv did not work and on this visit the coffee maker also broken. I am adding this because my review does not contain enough characters to be accepted. I guess this is a way to control the content of a review.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Your feedback as a valued guest is something we take very seriously and use in the continous improvement of our property for current and future guests.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I went to the Diamond Resturant for breakfast buffet. It wasn't even at 25% copacity. I asked the hostess how long it would be before we could be seated and she snapped at me saying, we are cleaning off tables now. My room was nice but don't expect a mini bar or even a fridge. I stayed at Kimpton a few blocks away two years ago and was blown away at how nice the rooms and staff were over there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at the Hilton Baltimore. I truly regret that you had a disappointing experience with us and that you found our restaurant hostess to be apathetic and unhelpful towards you. I sincerely apologize for this. I was both surprised and deeply disappointed by your recount of your experience with us. I assure you that it’s contrary to what our customers typically see from us. Again, I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope that next time you are in town, you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is incredible with comfy beds, clean rooms and wonderful fitness amenities and pool. The staff is friendly and helpful and the place just feels cool. Unfortunately, the service in the restaurant and bar leave a LOT to be desired. They mixed our drinks wrong on multiple occasions (tequila in a mojito?!?!) and we waited forever. While the restaurant managers were apologetic and helpful, the service should not have been that bad to begin with. Baltimore has a large selection of fabulous restaurants, so don't waste your money eating (and waiting) in the hotel. Head out and explore the city!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Abigail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were not completely satisfied during your time with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we will work with our food and beverage team to make the necessary corrections. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is nice fresh new hotel. Very friendly staff. Beutiful hotel interior with great ambiance. Lame restaurant go elsewhere to eat. This is a good place to stay if your going to the convention center or the sports stadiums.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the food and beverage experience you expected. We are constantly updating our menu offerings and your comments will help us improve in this area. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Address: 401 W Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £100 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing