We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was attending a conference so I spent a lot of time in and around the hotel. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was only one restaurant in the hotel, which wasn't enough for a crowded hotel (when people don't have the time to head outside). I would have also liked some type of coffee shop in the hotel. A short walk to the Inner Harbor, its attractions, and restaurants. Easy access on and off the highway into and out of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W-Hartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate all your remarks regarding your visit. We are delighted you had such a great experience. I cannot agree with you more as our location is very convenient to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,569 - 1,575 of 2,613 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have been trying to plan a meeting with the Hilton Baltimore since the end of January. The sales staff was extremely helpful and finalized my meeting contract in a timely manner. As soon as the sales rep handed me over to the event staff, all help came to a dead stop. I have called every single event manager in the hotel at least 3 times a week for the past two weeks and have heard nothing back. I have yet to receive confirmation if the 30+ guests I have scheduled to arrive next week have a hotel room to stay in. I am extremely disappointed and quite stressed that this entire trip will be a bust.

I plan LOTS of meetings and this has been the worst service I have ever deal with. I do not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Hilton was our primary hotel for a conference I just attended. We were located on the 17th floor. A tip to all those going to a large conference, NEVER get an upper floor. Every time I wanted to get to my room it took a very long time and multiple stops along the way. The hotel was beautiful but I was a little disappointed with the limited food choices in the hotel. The staff was terrific and our room was a good size and nicely decorated, The bed was comfortable the rooms were quite. Nice hotel especially if you are going to see a ball game!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank FLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and that your room was comfy and spacious. We are thrilled your room met your expectations! We apologize for the time it took to get an elevator and the number of stops it made. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Don't plan on getting into your room before 6pm, If you need to get into your room to change or drop off your luggage , you will probably have to make other arrangements. We were held up because the group that had our rooms the night before received late check out, which backed up our time to get in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Constance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are thankful that you chose to stay with us and appreciate the feedback. I will review your comments with our staff regarding group departures and check in times. Once again, we thank you for your time. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we will take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and 1 year old son accompanied me on this business trip. We stayed 4 nights 5 days. Our room was not serviced by housekeeping AT ALL on day 4. Our sheets were never changed despite requesting them to be changed on the 3rd day (per hotel policy). Our toiletries were repeatedly not replenished and our tissues ran out and were not replenished - we had to call to ask for them to be replenished. We also had to repeatedly ask for additional towels each day despite having requested this upon check in. On the 4th day we were given 2 shampoos and no conditioner. Our glasses were never cleaned/changed during our 5 day stay. The disposable coffee cups were not replenished on day 4. Our room was never vacuumed during our 5 day stay. The hallway was never vacuumed in the 5 days we were there. I know both our room and hallway were never vacuumed because my 1 year old is walking/crawling everywhere and I noticed large crumbs in the hallway when we first arrived that were still there when we checked out. And in our room our son was walking/crawling all over the floor and the same crumbs/random pieces of things were never vacuumed up. When we called to report the above, we received unsatisfactory customer service - the woman was somewhat rude as if we were putting her out and she hung up on us without saying goodbye. This was the worst hotel stay we have ever had because of the awful housekeeping experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards.
We do hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you should your travels take you to the Baltimore area in the near future, as I would like to ensure that we show to you that we are indeed capable of delivering the level of service that you have come to expect from a Hilton hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is located in a great location. I was in town on business and the hotel was near great restaurants. The staff were friendly and welcoming. This is a great location if you are traveling on business or pleasure. The ballpark (Camden Yards) is next door and many rooms have a ballpark view!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review about our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel to be centrally located for your stay! We hope you were able to explore Charm City, and take advantage of the nearby shopping, restaurants and attractions. Thanks again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very nice big convention hotel. Easy to get lost but staff always willing to help. Dont expect refrigerador or mini bar in the rooms. The inner harbor is a short walk from the hotel. Overall a good stay

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our worderful location. We hope to see you again when next in "Charm City".

Best Regards.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £82 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing