We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably friendly service”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbelievably friendly service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here to see the opening series with the Red Sox. The hotel could not be more convenient. We were greeted immediately as we drove in and as we entered the hotel; the room was ready although we were hours before official check-in.

The most amazing thing was every member of the staff really went out of their way to ask if they could help or just say hello.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaS02110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoy your stay with us while in the Baltimore area. Thank you for choosing Hilton and we look forward to your next stay.

Yours in hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    841
    456
    171
    95
See reviews for
473
461
107
1,188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our room overlooked Camden Yards ~ the perfect place for two baseball fanatics like hubby and me. We could watch the game from our room or walk out the back door of the hotel, cross the street and stroll right into the ball park. We upgraded to an executive suite, which included access to the executive lounge on the 18th floor. That provided us with free continental breakfast every morning, snacks and fruit all day, and happy hour with hot hors d'oeuvres from 5-7 p.m. as well as free Internet and printing capabilities (it was also possible to watch the ballgame from this lounge). Our room was comfortable and spacious, with great bedding and big fluffy bath towels. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, including the front desk personnel, the bell captain and the executive lounge staff. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the Inner Harbor. And it was a quick cab ride from the train station. When I return to Baltimore, I’ll be staying at Hilton Baltimore!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the ball park are fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate all your remarks regarding your visit. Having a great hotel facility is important, but even more important to us is your recognition of our courteous and pleasant staff.

I cannot agree with you more as our location is very convenient to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank Stadium (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.

Hope to serve you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May Court House, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We picked this hotel due to the awesome customer service we received while booking over the phone. However, we were not informed we were staying at the same time as a church conference of hundreds of people. The church group checked in and used the elevators all at the same time. My husband, sister, 2 toddler children and elderly mother got stuck in the lobby because so many people were checking in and using the elevator. We were not able to get our aquarium tickets or bring our luggage up to our rooms. We promised the children that they could play in the pool on our vacation and we were also unable to do this which they were so upset about. Due to so many people in the hotel, it was loud and unpleasant. At night, there were children running up and down the hallway until after midnight. They were screaming and pushing the door handles. The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is because the bartender and restaurant staff were awesome!! We were stuck going to the bar and restaurant while waiting to use the elevator to get back to our room. Just a heads up to anyone who stays here make sure you ask if they are having a conference or large group checking in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We checked in on 4/17/2014, and the service was fine. Our room was 1144, and it has a very nice view. The pool was small, but no complaints there. The buffet breakfast was, however, excellent. Service by Donnelle was outstanding.
Then came the day we were checking out on 4/19. At 7:30am, I got up to shower and found that there was no hot water. 2 minutes later, there was no water at all. I called down to the guest services and was told that it happens often when all the guests take shower at the same time. The snippy guest service told me that she would send an engineer up. Anyhow, 2 hours later, the water finally came back. I just cannot understand that a big hotel like this, and connected to the convention center, did not foresee hotel guests showering at the same time when they have business convention.
The no-water situation was a turn-off, but the sleep was good and the terrace on the 4th floor, overlooking Oriole Park, is unbeatable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaidowFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are glad that our hotel was a convenient location for your conference, and that our staff was very helpful. We apologize that you experienced some issues with the hot water in the room. We have notified our property operations team to ensure such situations don’t occur again. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is the closest hotel to Camden Yards. Specify you want ballfield view and you'll have an awesome seat to the game. That was the only thing memorable about this hotel though. I felt the hotel was somewhat out of date. The hallways were orange yellow and brown. Odd choice. The room appeared clean and the bed was super comfortable though. And you get oversized towels. No mini fridge or microwave. Self parking is $28/night compared to $40/night for valet. I got one alcoholic beverage from the bar downstairs and it was $12! Twice what you normally pay. Warning: Breakfast and wireless will also cost you extra. I think the room was overly priced for what you get. I found the females who worked there (front desk, etc) to be not very friendly. I've had better service at a Hampton Inn. Overall I would stay there again only because of the great location to the ball field and the super comfortable beds.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 766mistyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are thankful that you chose to stay with us and appreciate the feedback. I will review your comments with our Front Desk staff. We are always looking for ways to improve our overall guest experience. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhode island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Since we got ina little later on a Friday night, we didn't get tickets for the game. No problem, the hotel staff told usto go to the pation on the forth floor. From there, we sat on comfortable cahirs and watch the entire game! What an unexpected treat

Room Tip: short walk fron inner harbour and St. Judes Cathedral!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and that your room was in good condition. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed a great view of Camden Yards from your room. We are thrilled our staff was helpful and friendly throughout your stay. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to continue to improve upon our service and overall guest experience for your next stay at our hotel.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

For a "business hotel", wifi internet services are additional fees, per device!! Ridiculous. This hotel is environmental, as you have the choice of not having your towels changed daily. It is VERY environmental in that they won't come clean your room daily. Good luck trying to get your hotel bill. The apathy of the lady at the front desk is staggering. Apparently, an employee who has your hotel bill and who has not yet slipped it under your door, will not come to bring it to you as you are waiting at the front desk, with your taxi cab outside waiting to take you to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
#29 of 66 in Baltimore
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing