We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location for sports”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location for sports”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our first stop in a 2 week trip. We choose this hotel because it is pet friendly and the closet you can get to Camden Yards. We had a ball park view, that was 3rd base line and could clearly see the outfield. As a bonus, it was fireworks nite, and it.. was... AWESOME!!! We could see all of the fireworks from our room. The room was spacious and very clean, couldn't tell it was a "pet room". Only down side was the shower drained slowly, but that's an easy fix. The food menu at the lounge was small, but there's another lounge across the street. Apparently it is the one that provides the room service. The pizza was very large, and tasted great as well. There is grass right across the street to walk the dog which is a huge plus for us..

Room Tip: Spend the couple of bucks and get a ball park view if schedule permits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldogtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank your for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Baltimore. I cannot agree with you more as our location is very convenient to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank Stadium (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    841
    456
    171
    95
See reviews for
473
461
107
1,188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Location, location, location.
What a nice property, in a nice location. You are immediately across from Camden Yards, and attached to the convention center. You are a few blocks away from the harbor excitement and some of the best restaurants in the area.
The rooms are small, unless you get upgraded, and the concierge level room is a great gathering place, since you can actually watch live baseball while having a cocktail or beer, and feel as if you have a box seat to the game.
The personnel are courteous, friendly and professional, and the cleaning staff keep work really hard to insure that all is taken care of.
The only reason I gave it a rating of average is the lack of security in the lobby, which sometimes gives you some concern about the rest of the hotel.
While waiting in the lobby for some guests, I was approached twice by seedy looking people who asked for some handout. Next to my sitting area was a mother with 5 siblings, and I can see that she immediately pulled them closer to her.
I believe that the visibility of a security person in the lobby would prevent panhandlers from coming in and would also give some sense of comfort to those that are in fact guests of the hotel. Other than that concern, there was nothing I can find wrong with my stay.

Room Tip: Facing the Camden Yards, higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passionrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways increase our security presence and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in area, please consider staying with us again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Hilton Baltimore is a very nice hotel with a convenient urban location in Baltimore. My room was very nice with a great view of the field at Camden Yards. Restaurants, municipal facilities and many tourist attractions are within a short walk. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the work station was very functional. The hotel service was exceptional. The only negative is that they obviously believe cold is better. I stay in a large number of hotels in a large number of cities, and this hotel can boast of having the most air-conditioned common areas of any hotel I have ever visited. A blast of cold air will greet you when the door is opened for you, and it won't get any warmer. My room, which had the thermostat set at 64f, was fortunately adjustable. The same apparently couldn't be said for any other space. HHonor guests have access to an executive lounge at this facility, but during my stay the bar was not operated during the posted hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmwelchtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are thankful that you chose to stay with us and appreciate the feedback. I will review your comments with our staff. We sincerely apologize the Executive Lounge bar was not operating during your recent visit.

Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for one night while we were visiting for an O's game. A bit on the upper end of the budget, but worth the location and amenities. Nice room, great ballpark views. Had a small problem, but the staff was very accommodating and offered us timely assistance. Wish we could have stayed longer. Ate breakfast buffet at the hotel, pretty good. Didn't get to enjoy many of the other amenities. Only a few blocks from the inner harbor.

Room Tip: If you're interested in baseball, get a ballpark room view. Otherwise, any upper floor boasts ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaM41_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Baltimore on your recent trip to the area. I am pleased to see that our staff provided exceptional service during your time with us. We hope your next stay with us will be a problem free experience.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Hilton downtown Baltimore is in the ideal location. My room overlooked Camden Yards and I could see the entire outfield from my desk. Less than a 15 minute walk I was at the inner harbor with incredible restaurants to serve any taste or price range. If I wanted to stay closer to the hotel, there were more than enough sports bars within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Coastie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate all your remarks regarding your visit. I cannot agree with you more as our location is very convenient to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank Stadium (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.

We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Got this through priceline where it was rated a 3.5 star hotel. In my opinion, this should really be a 4 star hotel.

We arrived a little late (7ish) so at check-in we were assigned a room with 2 double beds. I was a little upset over that since I wanted a King. However - I know that with priceline - you really can't stipulate the exact room you want. I think that the person behind the desk picked up on my disappointment and graciously offered us complimentary breakfast. I thought that this was really nice because he really could have just said "tough luck buster - that's what you get for going through priceline". So I really appreciated that!

The hotel lobby was beautiful, the hallways and rooms were beautiful as well. The beds were very comfortable and they had very comfortable pillows.

My only complaint was with the A/C. It just had to run continuously and it never seemed to get the room to the level of coolness I was hoping for (only reason for a rating of 4 instead of 5).

I also have to agree with some other peoples comments on the absurdity of charging for wifi. And I read the manager's comments that it's "competitive with other similar hotels". Come On!! You are flat-out blatantly fleecing people. I would have loved to be able to use my notepad while in my room but I'm not about to pay the outrageous price for internet service. Come on - it's 2014... this isn't a novelty. This should be offered free of charge to your guests.

Parking! They charge $28/night for self park. A little steep! I parked at the garage at 5 North Paca Street (a short 5-block walk) and paid $9/night.

So the hotel was very nice and EVERY employee that I had contact with was super-friendly

Room Tip: Park at 5 North Paca St.... save the $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomAndNee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your kind words about your stay. We are very happy that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel, and that our staff was friendly and very competent.We hope you were able to explore the nearby location with many shops, restaurants and local attractions.
Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Close to Inner Harbor, which was great for a Sunday morning run this hotel is well located for many attractions in Baltimore's Inner Harbor area. Though we did not attend a baseball game, we watched two from the suite at the end of our hall (see photo). We were attending a conference and the service was great. The breakfasts were ordinary but the lunches and dinners were creative and tasty. A lot of activity is a pleasant walk away.

Room Tip: If you choose a room overlooking the ballpark, bring a set of binoculars. The games were televised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing a great review of your recent business trip to Baltimore. I'm glad you found our hotel very comfortable and convenient. We do get quite a bit of families staying with us and they do enjoy the amenities that you experience. Our staff is always eager to share our local knowledge and point visitors in the right direction. Hope to have to back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
#29 of 66 in Baltimore
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing