We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good convention venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield IL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good convention venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Selected this property for its proximity to the convention center, to which it is attached by a 4-seasons walkway. It is also adjacent to Camden Yards, where our group held its opening reception. It is relatively new, as are most tourist venues in that part of Baltimore and a manageable walk to the U S Constitution and aquarium.

The staff were friendly and capable throughout, from reception to check out. Being there just a day short of a week, we experienced nothing but helpfulness - even though the property was packed to the gills with folks attending our convention.

We'd have selected the Four Seasons, but that was a cab ride from the venue. For our purposes, this was serviceable and more than acceptable.

Room Tip: South facing rooms face the ball park, and have excellent views, some with balconies. The executive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uilaw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate all your remarks regarding our great location. Our Hotel is very convenient to Oriole Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    819
    444
    163
    93
See reviews for
456
453
107
1,154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Being connected to the convention center is a plus, but this Hilton has some shortfalls that may make a business trip more difficult especially if you need quality internet connectivity. The staff is very friendly and the in-room dining (if needed) is prompt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakefield, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Normally, I wait until my visit is complete at the Hotel I am staying at to write my review. I am disappointed that I was not accommodated. For this reason I am writing my review while staying at the Hotel. We are here for the Brony Con convention for three nights. We arrived last night. I want to say, thedoor man was great, he assisted us with our luggage and was very personable. When the reservation was made I asked for two double beds on a high floor. This is where the disappointment began...we were given a room on the 7th floor with a view of Oriole stadium with a king size bed. I asked if we could change rooms the next day and was told a note was put on our room and we would be notified if a room became available the next day. At the time of check in I asked if we could be given an upgrade as we are members of the loyalty programme. I was told the Hotel was sold out and we could not be upgraded. Nor was I offered any type of complimentary service/meal to compensate other then being given a view of the stadium. Which for me did very little to compensate. Continental breakfast would have satisfied me. Day 2, I went to the front desk to ask if a room was available and was told, I had to come to the front desk early in the morning to make my request, if I wanted to move to a room with two double beds. Why was I told I would be notified the night before? Today I am told it is my responsibility to ask? Overall, the room is clean. You cannot hear the noise in the room next to you. Day 2 came back to the room and there were no bath towels, which means the Hotel does not have enough towels to accommodate the hotel when it is booked solid. There are not enough elevators when the Hotel is booked. We have had to take the stairs, there was no room on the elevator after at least five elevators came to our floor. The same for taking an elevator to our room we had to wait more then ten minutes before we could take an elevator that had enough room to allow us to get on.
All I was looking for was some type of compensation for not receiving a room on a high floor with two double beds ie. complimentary continental breakfast. I hope the Hotel management learns from this and looks for small ways to make a loyal customer happy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with your room type and will work with our team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This Hilton is typical of many convention hotels. It is relatively new in appearance and the lobby is attractive and open. The front desk staff was very good. But the room was dusty and the housekeeping services were very poor. You are allocated one bath towel per person per day. If you ask for more you may - or may not - get them. On several occasions we requested towels and were told they would send them up. Only to learn that they never came. Once we asked the housekeeping staff on the floor for some towels and were told they could not do that now. The room had a lot of dust so the actual cleanliness is questionable. Did not eat at the hotel itself so cannot comment on that. Bathroom was small and cramped but otherwise acceptable. Light switch did not look like it had been cleaned in years...if ever. TV remote barely worked. Either battery dead or it was just broken. They make you log in for wifi each time after you have shut down, which is a real pain.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to learn that we did not exceed your expectations for accommodations and service. Please know that your concerns regarding amenities and room cleanliness have been forwarded to the appropriate team members for further review.

We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you're a baseball fan, this is the hotel for you. We booked a room facing Camden Yards and the view was a baseball lover's dream. Walking home from the game took...3 minutes? Okay, 2 minutes.

Want another reason to stay here? I'm thinking. I'm thinking. I'm thinking. Not coming up with much. It's a basic convention center hotel lacking in charm and warmth. Good for the corporate crowd but not for those seeking a hotel with character. Still...there was the view of the Yards and the O's did win...now that's character!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your Hilton Baltimore experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and our proximity to Camden Yards. Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. .If your travels bring you back to Baltimore, we will look forward to your return.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I am a Hilton gold. Experience was good, just not great. Location, yes, across from ballpark. I was in town for business and did go to game. I got a room facing the ballpark. there are two wings, the wing I was in you face the back of the park looking at the concessions. very little actual filed. kind of like ocean view versus ocean front. this type of room costs more and as a gold I was surprised I wasn't in the other wing. FYI - the stadium lights are bright into the room. no upgrade either.
Parking - its run by a separate company. not billed with your room charges. long wait for car after checking out at 715 AM. Hilton employees were helpful and concerned. the parking attendant not so much. Bottom line, nice place, comfortable room, good front desk staff. not sure if I will stay here again.

Room Tip: don't waste your money on a stadium facing room. go to fitness center and take some pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBF6288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were not completely satisfied with the view from your room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we will take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed there on July 19, 2014. Spacious rooms, very clean, numerous cable channels. Location was not as close to the Inner Harbor as we would have liked. If I had to rate their customer service skiils, I'd give them an Excellent. From the parking attendents to the front desk staff, everyone was helpful, polite and very friendly. Only downside was the restuarant is across the street and a cup of horrible take out coffee was $3.00.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaVerneH929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Baltimore and for providing us with a review of your stay. We appreciate the great acknowledgement of our staff and do indeed look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing