We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #24 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The management and staff at this hotel made our stay an utmost pleasure. I had just been released from Johns Hopkins Hospital where I had underwent a serious surgery. This hotel made every effort to accomodate my personal needs during my stay while I was recovering. The management and staff at this hotel were as beautiful as the hotel itself and the surrounding veiws.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the inner harbor provide a great veiw of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

David R, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving an amazing review. We couldn't be happier hear that staying at our hotel was the best hotel experience that you've ever had.

We're glad that our staff were able to accommodate you during your time of healing and recovery. It isn't uncommon for us to have a few patients from Johns Hopkins staying at our location. We know that any experience at the hospital can cause anxiety and most of the time isn't too fun. We always try to make things as relaxing as possible for these patrons as we know every little bit of care that we can provide goes a very long way.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope that next time you visit it can be for a leisurely vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

on sept 1,2013 my daughter was married at the Pier 5 hotel out side and had her reception inside at the Harbor Club..all my daughter wanted was a small beautiful wedding that was stress free.. well I can say that Chris Sikora and his wonderful staff really came threw..Every thing was perfect and so much more then we ever expected..the only thing we did was set up our decorations and they even offered to that for us by we wanted to do that part ourselves. After it was over they even packed it all up for us and gave us tickets to get into a piano club for free and sent us out to enjoy. ..they even had a lovely lady named Jasmine who took care of the wedding party before,during and after while we outside getting picture. Jasmine was so sweet and kind, she brought trays of refreshments out for us and even made sure our special pictures and the marriage liscense was taken back to my daughters room so they would not get lost.. There was a wonderful young man that helped us by calling around to pet stores trying to find me Beta fish for decorating. Chris constantly kept in touch with my daughter and asked before making any kind of changes. AT the last minute we found out that we had 2 guest that were Vegan and they were even able to come up with great last minute replacement meals for them.. Every body bent over backwards to make sure ever thing went perfect.
I can't tell you how many guest we had come up to us and say how wonderful every thing was, the food, the staff, the setting and atmosphere.. I would highly recommend Chris and his staff for any function you may need.. we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and believe me we were a rowdy bunch, but we didn't seem to even phase the hotel staff, they were all kind and very helpful with any thing we needed. One of the guest that stayed with us is already talking about wanted to go back down to the hotel and stay again. Thank all of you for making this day so awesome and special for my daughter and her new husband as well as there family and friends..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Lisa P, we want to thank you for writing an incredible review. We couldn't be happier to hear that your daughter's wedding was spectacular. We are glad that we were able to be a part of her special day and that we were also able to help make the experience very memorable.

We definitely have some amazing people working with us. After reading your review, we saw you mentioned a few of them. We will make sure to let everyone know of the positive impression they made on you. They constantly go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay or event at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see everyone back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

On August 31, 2013 we had a Vintage Nautical Babyshower for my daughter at Pier V Harbor Club, it was a smash!! I can not say enough about the staff, esp, Sales Specialist Chris Sikoro. Chris met & exceeded all of our demands. We stayed informed by Chris Sikoro thru phone calls and emails. The day of the event, the Harbor Club was spectacular !!!
I can't say enuf about the vendors, the beautiful view of the inner harbor from the 2/3 glass room, the excellent food, & of course the staff. The guest enjoyed every moment if our event. Thank you everyone who made this a memorable day!
I would definitely recommend venue with 5 stars!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butterli1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Butterli1260, we want to thank you for leaving a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to have your daughter's baby shower at our hotel. We couldn't be happier to hear that this special event was perfect.

We're extremely glad that we were able to help make this special time for both you and your daughter very memorable. We'll definitely be sure to pass along your kind comments to Chris and the other members of our team. They really do work hard to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests.

Our Harbor Club is the prime location for such events. We've even had many wedding receptions take place in this room. The view certainly can't be beat!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Where do I start! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Firstly, we booked a city view room, but we got a view of the air conditioner units and restaurant exhaust system. Secondly, we noticed bad stains all over the floor - I mean, serious, large stains! But the horror really started in the bathroom - we had smeared FECAL MATTER on the toilet handle and side of toilet! When I went to the front desk, I asked A.J. if someone from house keeping could come up to our room to wipe it down. After 2 hours, no one came up. I went back downstairs, asked A.J. again, and he said "well, they have to come from one of our other hotels" - why didn't he tell us that before? He said he would call housekeeping again. Guess what: housekeeping never showed up that night!

The next day, I spoke to Terrence, one of the managers, and he ensured me that it would be cleaned up. We went to a museum, came back, and upon return, the front desk told us the maid was currently in the room and asked us to wait a few minutes in the lobby so she could finish up. When we got back into the room, I checked the toilet - THE FECES WAS STILL THERE! When I went to the front desk, the gentleman offered to move us to a new room.

When we got to that room, it seemed fine, but our towels were stained beyond belief. We also planned on going out for dinner that night, so we called the front desk to get our car. When 30 minutes passed with no car, we asked again, and basically, the front desk person said we were lying about waiting that long and we had only been in the lobby about 20 minutes - yes, so you acknowledge we have been waiting even that long?! We called and spoke to him 10 minutes before we waited in the lobby. When we finally got the valet, he told us no one asked him to retrieve our car. We waited a total of 40 minutes. The lot is right next door and we could see our car from the entrance.

Other small things: we asked for 2 bottles of water for our room, which seemed like a huge request to this hotel staff. I finally asked Terrance, and he got them for us, but it took three times just to get a resolution. One time I asked the desk for water, and they told me to ask housekeeping myself if I saw them - but hey, good luck as housekeeping works at 2 other hotels and you might not see them for awhile.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Jenny L, upon a thorough investigation into your review, we wanted to clarify some things that you mentioned.

We are a pet friendly hotel, however, we sometimes know that animals can be afraid of others that they are not familiar with. We were made aware from our housekeeping department that you had brought along your pit-bull with you and your pet was left in the room without a crate. This made cleaning the room a bit more difficult for us as our housekeepers felt nervous being around a dog that was unfamiliar to them.

Our housekeeping uses a certain chemical to clean the toilets. This includes both the interior and exterior surfaces of the toilet. When not properly wiped down, the chemicals turn into a somewhat brownish paste that does resemble human waste to the untrained eye. So although it does seem that the process of cleaning your bathroom was rushed we can assure you that what was on the side of the toilet and the handle was actually the cleaning chemicals we use and not human waste. This definitely isn't acceptable to us, but we wanted to make sure you knew that this was not what you thought it was.

With regards to your valet issue, we spoke with the front desk agent at the time of your stay. He said that you had called down for your car and after about 15 minutes you still had not come down from your room. Our valet then asked the front desk agent if you were still coming and he told them to put the car back. We have spoken with the front desk agent to let him know that he should not have told the valet to put the car back but instead he should have called up to your room to ask if you would be coming down. We do want to apologize for this and please know that it won't happen again.

We hope that despite your review, you will come back and give us another try. We truly care about our patrons and will make sure that your next experience is perfect.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay at the inner harbor. Close to all. Access to water taxi. Friendly staff. Self parking; clean rooms; comfy beds.Close to National Aquarium, Science center, great restaurants incl McCormicks and Ruth's steakhouse.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travel0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Luv2Travel0111, we want to thank you for writing a fantastic review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our property.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how friendly and accommodating our staff was. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They truly go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Spent a night here with a friend to attend a nearby concert- we were expecting a clean, quaint hotel with a central location within walking distance of our destination. Pier 5 exceeded all of these expectations. Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly by welcoming staff. The desk agent answered all of questions, drew us detailed map of where to go in the area (all of the harbor locations as well as night life spots are within safe and well lit walking distance), and even upgraded our room to a gorgeous harbor view. The entire stay was absolutely fabulous! We felt right at home and every detail was taken care of! We will definitely be back, the stay was fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Tori K, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving an amazing review. We are very happy to hear that you and your friend loved our hotel and had an enjoyable experience.

As soon as you walk into our hotel, we want you to feel right at home. We'll try as hard as we can to ensure that you feel like you're well taken care of. Hearing that we were able to deliver this and accomplish our goal really makes our day.

We'll be sure to let our entire staff know they played a huge role in making your time with us spectacular. They always love hearing back from satisfied patrons. We are very lucky to have each and every one of them working with us.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you both back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Pier 5 is a very clean hotel with excellent staff members and is perfectly located in the center of everything. We dealt with mostly the 2nd shift crew, Kevin and Juliette, whom go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Crabby hour is the best, this is a very fun and interactive hotel. We did have a small issue with one of our rooms (no handicapped roll in shower as advertised on a hotel search website), but Kevin took care of the situation and very graciously accommodated us. Also, the Valet and bellhop crew are top notch! Can't wait to go back for another visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Ken A, we want to thank your for writing a fantastic review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel.

There's no denying that we have some incredible people working with us. We'll be sure to let Kevin, Juliette and the others know that they really made a positive impact on your time with us. They continually strive to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests.

We're glad that you loved Crabby Hour! It's definitely a lot of fun and tastes good too! Talk about a win-win! We want to again apologize for the shower issue. We are extremely relieved that Kevin was able to accommodate you.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave an amazing review. We hope you realize how grateful we are and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#11 of 67 in Baltimore
1,316 reviews
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 711 Eastern Ave, Baltimore, MD 21202-4694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £119 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 5 Baltimore
Hotel Pier 5
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing