We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've stayed at nicer Hotel 6's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #24 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The pictures of the hotel look beautiful. Thanks to Photoshop and just the right angles. This is not what you will get when you arrive. First off, there is no hotel parking. You have to cough up another $40 to part at a public parking lot and walk back to the hotel.

The rooms are not worth the price charged. They are similar to what you see at a Hotel 6 or Budget Inn. The views are obscured by tin roofs and park trees. The hotel staff if cold and unfriendly. If you care to eat on site hang on to your wallets. If you wish to eat at a fair price put on your walking shoes, because if you take your car there is a high fee everywhere you park.

Oh, and make sure you look close at your credit card bill in the coming months. My credit card number was stole and used for online purchases. This credit card was only used to pay for the hotel, so where do you think the person who stole my credit card worked?

Room Tip: Don't walk, run from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chipper146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Chipper146, we want to thank you for staying with us and we'd also like to thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay at our hotel. We are extremely upset to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at our property.

We take guest reviews very seriously. We have private messaged you on here as we'd like to conduct a full investigation of your time at our hotel. We hope that you'll give us the opportunity to make things right.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Thank you to the Pier 5 Banquet and Culinary Team for making our 50th High School Reunion elegant and FUN-tastic! Chris Sikora took great care of every detail including the beautiful chair covers and pretty table centerpieces which made our room so lovely. From the Harbor Club we had an amazing view as the sun set...then the DJ got us all on the dance floor.
Best Salmon ever - kudos to the Chef!
Julie

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieDowntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

JulieDowntown, we want to thank you for leaving a wonderful review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to have your 50th High School Reunion at our property. We couldn't be happier to hear that the event was a big success.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how spectacular members of our team were. We are extremely fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They truly go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll definitely pass along your kind comments to Chris and everyone else who worked to make your event special.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It’s very much appreciated when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently held my daughter's Quinceanera (15th birthday) at Pier 5 Hotel and from the very beginning received excellent service. Our event manager, Chris Sikora, was very professional and did everything in his power to help us fulfill our vision for our daughter's big day. The hotel is beautiful and the club room where her party was held was spectacular! It was beautifully set up and the staff and banquet manager were very attentive the entire evening and ensured a very smooth, fun party. The food was absolutely delicious and the DJ servces was excellent. My guests continue to compliment the event and I am very thankful to all of the Pier 5 staff for making my daughter's birthday very memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Djanira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Djanira R, thank you for writing a fabulous review and we'd also like to thank you for having your daughter's Quinceanera at our hotel. We're absolutely delighted to hear that the event was a major success and most importantly, your daughter had a memorable birthday.

We'll make sure to share your kind comments with Chris and everyone else here. We have some amazing people working with us. We are constantly impressed with the effort that they put forward on a daily basis. They will be very happy to hear that they helped make your daughter's birthday spectacular.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see everyone back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our 50th Eastern High School Reunion - fabulous venue, best food ever, wonderful service. Those hors d'oeuvres were never-ending, and the best I've ever had.

Cheers to the best manager - Chris Sikora. You bent over backwards to make this such a wonderful, and memorable event.

Thank you, and all the servers, for such a wonderful night.

Room Tip: One with a view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 796robertar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Roberta R, we want to thank you for leaving a fantastic review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a spectacular time at your 50th High School Reunion event at our hotel. We definitely had a great time organizing the event and meeting everyone that came.

We'll make sure to share your comments about the delicious hors d'oeuvres with our culinary team and we'll also pass along your kind remarks to Chris. We've got some amazing people working with us. They go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see everyone back for a future reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I love love love this hotel! I have only stayed here three times but this is definitely my preferred hotel to stay in whenever my husband and I visit Baltimore (which is once a year to watch a home game). The rooms are always very clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel offers different tasty treats during the week on different days. My favorite day is when they do their chocolate fondue! They have rice crispy treats, pretzels along with tons of other foods and fruits but my favorite to dip in the chocolate is their rice crispy treats.
This hotel is within walking distance to alot like the Aquarium. The staff is also very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejsmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

ejsmiller, thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We couldn't be happier to hear that our property is the preferred spot for you and your husband.

We always love hearing back from satisfied patrons. Our team works extremely hard to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We're glad that you mentioned the many different events that we offer in our lobby. We receive a lot of positive feedback about these activities. We like being able to create fun things for those staying with us that doesn't require leaving the hotel.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was my second stay with Pier 5. The staff recognized me right away. They are very friendly and accommodating. I don’t feel like they are staff they feel more like friends with how they greet you and address you. I travel a lot and most times to repeat hotels and I have never had staff recognize me in other hotels.
My first trip was on July 4th weekend. Our view from the hotel was amazing for the fireworks and got us away from the crowds. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The location is amazing as you are walking distance to the Inner Harbor and Fells Point and a lot of resturants and shopping. Also walking distance to the Power Plant.
During my trip in October I used their shuttle to get around and the driver was very friendly and prompt with service. Traffic was heavy in the area due to the Fells Point Festival but our ride was fun as the driver was talking with us and other guests.
During this stay I stayed in The Mystic Suite which was beyond beautiful. I don’t think words alone can describe how nice this room is. It is a corner suite with amazing views and the room was very spacious. I did not feel at all like I was staying in a hotel, it felt more like a luxury apartment.
The breakfast was very good, nice assortment of foods and fresh juices. The room had plenty of shampoo and soaps, glasses and towels.
I had the pleasure of meeting Josh the concierge of the hotel during my stay and he was great. We had talked with him on the phone prior to our stay and during our stay he was not working onsite at our property but made a special trip over to meet us. He gave us some tips about the area and events going on and it was an absolute pleasure meeting with him.
I really can’t say enough good about the Pier 5 and can’t wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Nichole M, we want to thank you for leaving a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you had another amazing experience at our property.

Our team really does go out of their way to try and get to know our guests. We truly care about the experience that our patrons have and want to ensure that their needs are met with friendly care and a smiling face. We'll make sure to share your kind words with everyone here.

Observing the July 4th fireworks from our hotel is a truly unforgettable experience. The ability to watch the show without being in the midst of the crowd is a huge benefit. From reading over your review, we saw that in your recent visit you stayed in our Mystic Suite. This particular room is one of our favorites. We love the pictures that you added to your review too!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we'll see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My wife and i decided to upgrade our hotel for a get away. We booked a city view and got a water view however you could only see the water if you stood up due to a metal roof which blocked your view when sitting on the balcony. There was also numerous air conditioners on the roof below that made it impossible to remain on the balcony due to the noise and heat. The sliding doors were filthy and the drapes had stains on them that looked like blood. The bathtub had a constant drip and the tile floor had a crack from the threshold across the floor. the carpet.was showing wear and there was no fridge in the room. The staff was a very bright spot in the stay always cheerful and pleasant. Avoid room 227 if at all possible. The location was great and close to everything.

Room Tip: Rooms on the city view would be much more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Joanne G, we want to thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We'd like to go over a few of things that you mentioned in greater detail.

Room 227 is actually considered a City View Room despite its partial view of the harbor. The reason that this room is still considered City View and not Harbor View is because the room overlooks some of the HVAC units that you mentioned.

We plan to have the carpet in multiple rooms replaced. Room 227 is included in this grouping. We have passed along your other comments about the room onto our Management and Engineering team to investigate further.

Although mini-fridges aren't in the rooms, they can be put in by request if you call down to the front desk. We have private messaged you on here because we'd like to discuss your experience in greater detail. We look forward to speaking with you further.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#11 of 67 in Baltimore
1,311 reviews
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 711 Eastern Ave, Baltimore, MD 21202-4694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £121 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 5 Baltimore
Hotel Pier 5
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing